Greg Wilkinson’s LEATHER GLOVE to release debut album on CD with bonus tracks via MEMENTO MORI – features guests from AUTOPSY, IMPALED, NECROT, VASTUM

Memento Mori are stoked to announce that they’ll be putting out the CD version of Perpetual Animation, the U.S. death/doom metal juggernaut Leather Glove‘s debut full-length that was previously only available on vinyl/tape/digital since its March 2019 release.

Renowned U.S. extreme metal sound engineer Greg Wilkinson (Autopsy, Brainoil, Deathgrave, ex-Laudanum, ex-Graves at Sea), owner and founder/operator of the legendary Earhammer Studios in Oakland, CA (Noothgrush, Necrot, Autopsy, Vastum, Acephalix, Mortuous, Undergang), brings you his first ever solo full-length effort under the Leather Glove moniker. Standing somewhere between the caveman tank-like death metal approach of Coffins and Undergang and the hallucinogenic sonic derailment of bands like Swans and Zeni Geva, in this debut long-player of deviant and shapeshifting death/doom metal destruction, Greg is aided by drummers Chad Gailey (Necrot, Vastum, Mortuous, Atrament) and Dustin Ferris (Apraxic, Pleasure Cross, Engorged) to unleash 30 minutes of cerebral and disgusting aural mayhem, smashing together death metal, D-beat, crust, sludge, doom, and industrial noise to summon a low-end monster of deranged experimentalism and of unspeakable heaviness. Ripping guitar solos laid down by bastion Bay Area Metal shredders like Sean McGrath (Ghoul, Impaled), Shelby Lermo (Vastum, Ulthar, Extremity), Eric Cutler (Autopsy), and Danny Corrales (Autopsy, Abscess) round out a debut release of absolutely incinerating intensity: a sonic tapestry of pure oppression. If life is the waiting room to Hell, then this is the bellowing sounds encapsulating every molecule in the room.

This CD version of Perpetual Animation will include the Skin on Glass demo (2016) as bonus, and will be unleashed upon mankind on January 24th, 2022. Memento Mori CD cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Leather Glove’s Perpetual Animation
1. The Sand Slips
2. A Cursed Role
3. Perpetual Animation
4. Embrace These Grim Decisions
5. A Visceral Notion of Death
6. Last Moments of Fortification
7. The Resurrectionist
8. Reflections of Despair
9. Skin on Glass (*)
10. Rods of Steel (*)
11. Conduit to Misery (*)

(*) bonus tracks taken from the Skin on Glass demo (2016)


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More