ROPE SECT set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD EP, reveal first video

Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets December 10th as the international release date for a brand-new EP from Rope SectProskynesis, on CD and 10″ vinyl formats.

Since their humble debut in 2017 with the Personae Ingratae EP, Germany’s Rope Sect have quietly built a formidable canon of work in just a few short years, culminating in last year’s massively hailed The Great Flood debut album. While an undoubtedly unique entry for Iron BoneheadRope Sect‘s eerily minimalist deathrock speaks to the darkness in everyone, whether they’re full-on metal or far from that. Simply, power and poignancy come in many forms, and Rope Sect have secured theirs with an idiosyncratic sound that continues to find new listeners across a wide spectrum of experience.

And that idiosyncratic sound receives unique punctuation with the Proskynesis EP. Comprising six songs, Proskynesis is a record of two distinct halves. The first half comprises three brand-new tracks called “Proskynesis” I, II, and III which mainly focus on ovation in form of a eulogy: a homage to the force that is manifested in the King of the Night – a worship of the ideas and ideals of the sect that were secretly ignited and built up to a grand fire which will even survive and endure the great flood and therefore remain forever. The second half of Proskynesis comprises old songs that have only previously been released digitally. As such, they differ from the characteristic Rope Sect sound, maintaining a more electronic sound – arguably, even more minimalist – and recorded solely by mainman Inmesher. Even within these even-more-Spartan confines, the band’s sound simmers with an electricity that’s undeniable and infectious. Together, both halves make for an illuminating totality that runs parallel and perpendicular to Rope Sect‘s mesmerizing march to greatness.

Follow that march with the brand-new video for “Proskynesis III” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Rope Sect’s Proskynesis

1. Proskynesis I
2. Proskynesis II
3. Proskynesis III
4. Handsome Youth
5. Lava
6. Odisseia


Related posts

ROPE SECT stream new IRON BONEHEAD album at


ROPE SECT stream IRON BONEHEAD debut album at “Revolver” magazine’s website


ROPE SECT premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More