Greek occultists SERPENT LORD release new album in December

Heavy metal in its darker and most occult form is the proposition of SERPENT LORD (GR), a band coming from the land of heavy metal – Greece – with the will and the power to conquer the world. And that is exactly what they promise to do with “Apocrypha”, their second studio album, which brings nine hymns of sacred heavy metal (including one featuring ex-Iced Earth’s vocalist Stu Block), wrapped in a blanket of occult atmosphere and in-depth, cryptic lyrics full of symbolic meanings.

Then again, Serpent Lord (Gr) aren’t strangers to delivering a harrowing dose of occult heavy metal, with every aspect from their stage presence, to the musical production, exuding depth and atmospheric darkness. Having shared the stage with legends such as Primordial, Rotting Christ, Blaze Bayley, Necronomicon, Innerwish, Omen, Grand Magus, Exarsis, Northwind and many others, Serpent Lord (Gr) pride themselves in delivering a show to encapsulate the crowd; “For us, it’s not just a live show, it is a ritual. The songs talk about rituals, about magic and religions, about demons, so we try to create the appropriate atmosphere on our shows”, the band proudly states. Think Archangel banners, skulls, candles, books of magic, and even stage-side monks.

“Apocrypha” will be released in digital and CD formats by From The Vaults on December 17th, 2021. Pre-orders up here.

Initially founded in 2016, it wasn’t until the following year that the Greek entity delivered its first demo onto the unprepared world. Since then, Serpent Lord (Gr) have been developing their occult heavy metal in countless shows across Europe, as well as in their debut album, “Towards The Damned” in 2018, which was hailed by the metal press, and in their double-sided single “Horned God”, released in the following year.

Now, the time has come for “Apocrypha” to delve deep into the aggressive, atmospheric and slightly progressive sound of the band and take Serpent Lord (Gr) a step forward. And below.

Konstantinos Sotirelis: bass, back vocals
Marios Arikas: vocals
Giorgos Terzitanos: guitars, back vocals
Lazaros Bouroutzoglou: guitars

“Apocrypha” tracklist:
1. The Final Horseman
2. Divine Plane (feat. Stu Block)
3. Hail To Nothingness
4. Love Covenant
5. Inner Darkness
6. Damned To Live
7. Evil Source
8. Humanity’s End
9. Cursed Roots


Official site

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.