FEAROUT released a second single and music video from their debut album!

Promo picture by Janne Mökkönen

Finnish Helsinki based metal band Fearout is set to release their debut album Bleedthrough on November 5th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band released their second single Point Blank Range today with music video.

Watch Point Blank Range music video:

Singer Justus Latvala comments:
“Point Blank Range is a little bit older song. I think I sent the first demo to the band in 2015. Then we spent five years trying to get lead vocal melodies right. We always thought that the song contained good riffs and rhythms and it had potential, but I never really nailed the vocals until last December.Point Blank Range was the first song that we mixed for the album and we spent quite some time to get the guitar sound right. And actually, re-recorded all the guitars four or five times because we weren’t satisfied with the sound.The song deals with the consequences of the choices that we make. It raises the question that if you had a chance, would you make the same choices and do the same mistakes all over again. Which one is more important: the journey or the destination?”

Listen to the single on:
Apple Music:

Fearout are a four-piece Finnish Hard Rock/Metal/Punk/Stoner band from Helsinki. The band was founded in 2014 by Arg Kinnunen (Guitar) & Justus Latvala (Vocals). Current line-up was stabilized when Topi Lajunen (Drums) joined band in 2016 and Minttu Minkkinen (Bass) in 2018. Fearout fuses filthy stoner guitars and noisy punk rock aggression with seductive melodies and provide energetic, volatile and sometimes literally bone crushing live performances. Fearout recorded their debut album Bleedthrough 2020-2021 and the album will be released in autumn 2021 by Inverse Records.

Pre-save Bleedthrough album to your Spotify playlist:

Watch earlier released The End of the Beginning music video here:

Fearout – Bleedthrough
 01: That Was the Day I Decided to Start Using Hard Drugs
02: The End of the Beginning
03: Point Blank Range
04: Obsession
05: Nevermore
06: Which One of You
07: Smokescreen
08: Fist. Dreams. Insanity.
09: Half-Empty Man
10: What’s in the Box
11: Betrayal
12: Bring Me Down

Fearout are:
Justus Latvala – Vocals
Arg Kinnunen – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Topi Lajunen – Drums, Backing Vocals
Minttu Minkkinen – Bass, Backing Vocals


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More