NOCTURNAL GRAVES release savage new track of forthcoming album!

The blackened death metal stalwarts of NOCTURNAL GRAVES are now unveiling the first newsong ‘Command for Conflict‘, which is taken from the band’s upcoming album ‘An Outlaw’s Stand‘. The new offering is scheduled for world-wide release on January 07, 2022 via Season of Mist Underground Activists.

The new track, accompanied by a music video, can now be viewed via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE. The link maybe freely spread throughout your channels.

NOCTURNAL GRAVES comment on the video: “As the world sinks evermore rapidly into the mouth of Hell, we present ‘Command for Conflict.’ This track stands as a testament to those ready to stand up and conquer what lay in their respective paths. A call to arms, a celebration of the spirit of rebellion, of sovereignty and the will to rise above the mass of subservient swine…

We kindly ask you to publish the following pre-sale link along your publication:

NOCTURNAL GRAVES – ‘Command for Conflict’ (official video) 2021

NOCTURNAL GRAVES have furthermore unveiled the artwork for An Outlaw’s Stand’, which has been created by Simon Turner. The cover can now be viewed together with the album details below.

1. Death to Pigs (5:30)
2. Command For Conflict (4:32) (WATCH)
3. Ruthless Fight (3:46)
4. Across the Acheron (4:05)
5. No Mercy For Weakness (4:01)
6. Law of the Blade (5:13)
7. Beyond the Flesh (4:56)
8. An Outlaw’s Stand (4:28)
Total: 36:31

NOCTURNAL GRAVES sound the charge with their venomous new offering, ‘An Outlaw’s Stand.’ Coalescing the nastiest and rawest elements of death, thrash, and black metal, the Australian outlaws’ brand of apocalyptic metal explodes like an atom bomb, leaving utter devastation in its path. The relentless onslaught of pure brutality makes one thing clear – Long live death!

NOCTURNAL GRAVES were originally formed in Victoria, Australia in 2004. Two well received demos, ‘Profanation of Innocence’ and ‘Deathstorm,’ followed in the same year. Quickly securing a deal, the band officially released the ‘Necromancer’ 7″ vinyl in 2006 before unleashing their cult debut full-length, ‘Satan’s Cross,’ the following year. The iconic album was later re-issued with the stunning cover art by renowned painter Paolo Girardi (INQUISITION, MANILLA ROAD, HIEROPHANT) in 2017.

When the Australians first hit Europe in 2009, they celebrated the event with ‘The Gravespirit Sessions’ split. Former DESTRÖYER 666 and RAZOR OF OCCAM guitarist Shrapnel, as well as drummer L.W., joined in 2012. 

NOCTURNAL GRAVES widely extended their international fanbase with the release of sophomore album ‘…From the Bloodline of Cain’ (2014), which resulted in an invitation to the 2016 edition of Maryland Deathfest and more shows in the United States. The band supported the tour with a limited 7″ EP ‘Sharpen the Knives / Lead us to the Endless Fire.’  

Upon a line-up change in 2018 in which L.W. departed from the band and J. took his place back behind the drums, the band saw their third album, “Titan,” released through Season of Mist. An Australian/New Zealand tour with WATAIN followed in support of the album’s release.  

In 2019, NOCTURNAL GRAVES joined forces alongside DESTRÖYER 666, DEAD CONGREGATION, and INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS and embarked upon the Sons of Rebellion tour throughout Europe.  

At the onset of the world plunging headfirst into the pandemic, the band locked themselves away to write and record their fourth assault, ‘An Outlaw’s Stand.’ Upon reflection, this new offering encompasses the entire history of NOCTURNAL GRAVES, compiling eight tracks of sheer ferocity and raw, untamed black and death metal. 

Style: Death Metal Savagery


Related posts

NOCTURNAL GRAVES stream new album prior release date!


NOCTURNAL GRAVES share new track “Beyond the Flesh”


NOCTURNAL GRAVES share new song “Death to Pigs”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More