Montreal’s NOVA SPEI Announces New Album “Sequentis” + New Single “Qui Sème Le Vent”

New Album “Sequentis” Out November 12 via Bam&Co-Heavy

L-R – Nicolas Dumais (Bass/BackVocal) | Julien De Carufel (Drums) | Dany Duplessis (Singer/Screamer)
Stéphane Filion (Lead Guitarist) | Dany Soucy (Rhythm Guitarist/Ambiant Lead)
Photo Credit – Claude Prud’Homme – Studio-017

Nova Spei is a Francophone groove metal band from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. They are releasing their second album “Sequentis” this November via label Bam&Co-Heavy. The 12 track record comes in at just over 45 minutes of music spanning a wide range of metal influences.

The first single off the album “Qui Sème Le Vent” is already out and fans have been eating it up. The band expects the rest of the album will be devoured by fans of groovy, djent and progressive metal. The band explains the theme behind the song and what they are trying to accomplish with the album:

“We try to give listeners something to reflect on, lyrics that represent their day-to-day reality. We created this album as a more ‘’metal’’ album, with lots of energy and powerful riffs. The basis of the single is that some people despise others, they have no respect for their neighbors. But sooner or later the wind picks up and they reap what they sowed.”

Nova Spei got together to create something new in the local music scene as they had been missing the stage for quite some time. The current lineup consists of Dany Soucy (Rhythm Guitarist), Dany Duplessis (Vocals), Julien De Carufel (Drums), Nicolas Dumais (Bass/Back Vocal) and Stéphane Filion (Lead Guitarist).

“Sequentis” was written and produced by Nova Spei, it was mixed and mastered by Anthony Chognard and the album artwork was done by Filip Ivanovic.

“Qui Sème Le Vent” can be listened to right now on YouTube:

“Sequentis” comes out on November 12, 2021 via Quebec label Bam&Co-Heavy and is recommended for fans of Architects, Gojira and Deftones.

Album pre-order –

Track Listing:
1. Animal (3:36)
2. Génération Perdue (3:55)
3. Assez (3:25)
4. La Proie (5:07)
5. Sorcière (3:40)
6. Digitalisé (3:50)
7. Nouvel Espoir (4:07)
8. Damné (3:32)
9. Qui Sème Le Vent (3:40)
10. Tête Dure (3:26)
11. Mal Incarné (4:26)
12. Démocratie Bafouée (3:39)
Album Length: 46:26

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Dany Soucy (Rhythm Guitarist / Founder)
Dany Duplessis (Singer/Screamer)
Julien De Carufel (Drums)
Nicolas Dumais (Bass/Back Vocal)
Stéphane Filion (Lead Guitarist)

For more info:

Related posts

Quebec’s NOVA SPEI Will Not Tolerate Violence Against Women In New Music Video “La Proie” (The Prey) + Launch Fundraiser For Women’s Shelter LE FAR


Canada’s NOVA SPEI Drop New Video “Sorcière” Off New Album “Sequentis”


Montreal’s NOVA SPEI New Music Video “Assez” Off Upcoming Album “Sequentis”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More