ORGREL stream IRON BONEHEAD debut at Black Metal Promotion

Today, ancient black metallers Orgrel stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Red Dragon’s Invocation, at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Set for international release on October 15th via Iron Bonehead Productions, hear Orgrel‘s Red Dragon’s Invocation in its entirety exclusively HERE.

A band literally out of time, Orgrel hail from Italy and, more importantly, hail the ancient days of black metal – the days too often forgotten, in the late ’90s, when labels like Solistitium, Sombre, and Drakkar began releasing obsidian gems during the genre’s post-sensationalism fallout. Rich with righteous fury and triumph alike, the power-trio deliver their first public recording, the full-length Red Dragon’s Invocation. Immediately, mystical splendor and dizzying delirium are felt as Orgrel kick in with an impassioned surge, each and every riff, rhythm, and holler stirring bloodlust and wonder/wander simultaneously. The soundfield is studiously raw yet robust, flat but somehow full, allowing aggression and atmosphere equal reign, and engrossing the listener to the very last: indeed, Red Dragon’s Invocation is summarily titled. Its mysteries are starkly simple but exceedingly sublime, being purely and totally BLACK METAL in word and deed; black metal doesn’t need to “become” anything when it already IS. Orgrel know this intrinsic truth and pursue it to the hilt across their debut album.

Graced with absolutely stunning cover artwork by Luciana Nedelea, Orgrel raise their sword of truth and prepare to strike unbelievers with Red Dragon’s Invocation.

Fully fall beneath their sword exclusively HERE, courtesy of Black Metal Promotion. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Orgrel’s Red Dragon’s Invocation
1. Burning Ruins
2. Amor Fati
3. Surrounded by Nothing
4. Gate of Eternal Life
5. Torn Flag
6. Fiery Dawn Cry
7. Carved in Blood

Related posts

ORGREL set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album, reveal first track


ORGREL premiere new track at


ORGREL set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.