Atlantic Canada’s BONE TOWER Streaming First Single “Mangled Wounds” Off Upcoming EP Out Nov 5th

“We All Will Die One Day” Out November 5th via No Funeral Records & Fresh Outbreak Records

L-R – Bone Tower – Sean Carroll (guitars, bass), Jonas DeViller (electronics, vocals), Michael Bowers (guitars, bass, vocals)
Photo Credit: Hayley Frail

Both sonically and lyrically, the debut EP from Bone Tower“We All Will Die One Day” represents a collective status of disarray. Challenging speed and complex rhythms serve to accelerate unfavourable feelings to the forefront of your mind.

The first single off this succinct record is “Mangled Wounds”, the words in which are totally up for interpretation and expresses a couple of different personal thoughts. According to the band, it was written both literally, outlining repeated trauma; as well as figuratively, about how one might process anxiety and depression. They continue to explain in their own words:

“Opening abruptly with tremorous blast beats and rattling vocals, this tune wastes no time in delivering its taunting message. With a sense of urgency, the cryptic lyrics rest upon escalating guitar licks, as drums rapidly push this anthem to the point of no return. Briefly, you are allowed to catch a quick breath, only to be slingshotted into a barrage of open chugs. The mainline ‘mangled wounds torn open again…’ is chanted back at you, and you are plunged into the second interlude track, ‘Cower Away’.”

The eight tracks on the EP come in at just over nine minutes, but capture a full array of raucous violence. “We All Will Die One Day” is abrasive, pissed off, and fatiguing. If you’re into that kind of thing, you’ll like it.

Bone Tower is a fresh group having started in February of this year, they came together with the sole purpose of creating this record, and have delivered on that with this auditory assault. The band worked collaboratively writing and performing the songs, it was produced, mixed, and mastered by Michael Bowers and the album artwork was done by Jonas Deviller.

For fans of grindcore and death metal, Bone Tower is suitable for fans of Full of Hell, Pig Destroyer, and Cryptopsy.

The single “Mangled Wounds” can be heard via its premiere on IDIOTEQ HERE

The EP “We All Will Die One Day” will drop on November 5, 2021 via No Funeral Records & Fresh Outbreak Records.

EP pre-order –

Track Listing:
1. Dislodging Splinters (01:13)
2. Am I Conscious (01:16)
3. Mangled Wounds (01:15)
4. Cower Away (0:38)
5. Under A Veil (01:06)
6. Empty Cave (01:59)
7. The Sun (0:48)
8. We All Will Die One Day (0:50)
EP Length (9:09)

For more info: 

Related posts

Atlantic Canada Grindcore BONE TOWER Unleash Explosive Video “Under A Veil”


Atlantic Canada’s BONE TOWER Release Relentless, Pejorative New EP “We All Will Die One Day”


Canada’s BONE TOWER Present Abusive and Abrasive “Under A Veil” Off ‘We All Will Die One Day’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.