HAMMERFALL – drop remixed version of title track “Renegade”

Fast paced and in your face, yet epic and melodic. The title track of the band’s legendary break-through album “Renegade” meant the beginning of a new era for HAMMERFALL,  as well as for the metal world as a whole, and is to this day a true classic of the genre!

Today it´s time to unleash the remixed version of this undeniable heavy metal anthem, along with the original cut from legendary Wacken Open Air 2001, which brings back wistful memories!

Listen to the newly remixed version here:

Watch the original Wacken 2001 cut  here:

Pre-order the album here:

21 years ago, the Swedish Heavy Metal powerhouse HAMMERFALL , travelled to Nashville to record their third album with legendary producer Michael Wagner, leaving the safe space that was Studio Fredman in Göteborg.

Fredrik Nordström had recorded the two previous records, so naturally that was a huge change for the band.

The Wagner experience and the “Renegade” album turned out great, as we all know today.

For this anniversary edition, the band felt that they needed to close the circle and have Fredrik remix the Renegade album.
The result is “Renegade 2.0” which will be released via Nuclear Blast Records on November 12th in many beautiful formats and with a brand new album artwork made by famous cover artist Andreas Marshall,  which makes every HAMMERFALL fan heart beats faster!

“Renegade 2.0” comes in following formats:

2 CD + DVD – box incl. 60-page booklet 

Vinyl 3 LP box , marbeled in grey, white and black incl. 24-page booklet

Vinyl 3 LP box in solid gold incl. 24-page booklet

Vinyl 1 LP gatefold in transparent yellow

Vinyl 1 LP gatefold in splatter red and yellow

Vinyl 1 LP gatefold solid blue

Vinyl 1 LP gatefold transparent clear

The tracklists are as follows:

Disc 1 (The 2020 Remix)


01. Templars Of Steel

02. Keep The Flame Burning

03. Renegade

04. Living In Victory

05. Always Will Be

06. The Way Of The Warrior

07. Destined For Glory

08. The Champion

09. Raise The Hammer

10. A Legend Reborn

Disc 2 (The Original Album & Bonus Tracks)


01. Templars Of Steel

02. Keep The Flame Burning

03. Renegade

04. Living In Victory

05. Always Will Be

06. The Way Of The Warrior

07. Destined For Glory

08. The Champion

09. Raise The Hammer

10. A Legend Reborn


11. Run With The Devil

from„Renegade“ Single

12. Head Over Heels

from „Renegade“ Single

13. Templars Of Steel

from „The Templar Renegade Crusades“ EP

14. Let The Hammer Fall

from „The Templar Renegade Crusades“ EP

15. Renegade

from „The Templar Renegade Crusades“ EP

16. Hammerfall

from „The Templar Renegade Crusades“ EP

Disc 3 (The Templar Renegade Crusades DVD)


01. I Want Out (Video Montage from Hansen Studios)

02. Unchained (Live in Switzerland)

03. Legacy of Kings (Live in U.S.A.)

04. Remember Yesterday (Live in Japan)

05. Warriors Of Faith (Live in Chile)

06. Let The Hammer Fall (Live in Sweden)

07. I Believe (Live in Sweden)

08. Breaking The Law (Video Montage)

09. WireWorld Studios (The Making of “Renegade”)

10. Renegade (Video Clip)

11. Always Will Be (Video Clip)

12. Raise The Hammer (Live in Switzerland)

13. Stronger Than All (Live in Chile)

14. Templars Of Steel (Live in Germany)

15. Let The Hammer Fall (Live in Germany)

16. Renegade (Live in Germany)

17. HammerFall (Live in Germany)

18. Heeding The Call (Live in Sweden, Acoustic Version)

19. Gold Album Party

20. A Legend Reborn (Video Montage)

21. Renegade (Live)

22. Slaktmora

23. Castle Garden

24. Bed-Lam

25. Making of “Renegade”

Ever since the release of their debut album, „Glory To The Brave“, in 1997, HAMMERFALL dropped jaws everywhere they went. 3 years and one album („Legacy Of Kings“, 1998) later, Swedish heavy metal saviors HAMMERFALL released what would be their international break-through and first number one record in their native: „Renegade“. Songs like the title track, the ballad „Always Will Be“, the ferocious opening track „Templars Of Steel“ or the pummeling „The Way Of The Warrior“ made the album the landmark release that it is today. From then on out HAMMERFALL kept rising through the ranks, becoming an institution in the metal world and are responsible for the revival of traditional heavy metal in the post-grunge music scene. Almost 30 years, countless tours around the globe and 11 albums in, HAMMERFALL are still going strong, being one of the most successful heavy bands to ever come out of Sweden.

Joacim Cans – vocals
Oscar Dronjak – guitar
Magnus Rosén – bass
Stefan Elmgren – guitar
Anders Johansson – drums


Related posts

HAMMERFALL Releases New Track “Brotherhood” + Official Video!


HAMMERFALL joined by King Diamond on Powerful New Track “Venerate Me” – New Visualizer Out Now!


Heavy Metal Greats HAMMERFALL Announce New Album, Hammer of Dawn, out February 25, 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.