Death metal band NECROPHAGOUS with members of ENTRAILS and VISCERAL BLEEDING announce debut full length

Necrophagous are an exciting new band formed by members of Entrails and Visceral Bleeding and concoct a form of death metal music that takes the best elements of the old school style and uses a contemporary approach to execute it all. It’s got some terrific riffing that’s interspersed with some of the best breakdowns and hooks that you’ll hear. Two of the songs are streaming currently on Bandcamp and on YouTube channel

Necrophagous (Sweden) – In Chaos Ascend (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal 
Release Date – January 7th, 2022
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Morbid Angel, Dying Fetus, Deicide, Replicant, Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation, Revulsion

Members of Visceral Bleeding and Entrails converge to forge a style of death metal that’s both old school in sound and also contemporary in the way they inject the irresistible grooves. In effect, it doesn’t sound too different from a cross of the aforementioned bands, with a healthy dose of the genre’s progenitors such as Morbid AngelDeicideCannibal Corpse, Dying Fetus and like. The amalgamation of the distinct two styles is thorough and highly potent. There’s always powerful riffing forming the trajectory for the songs which are punctuated by staggering breakdowns and intermittent stop-start parts that seize the momentum and release it with magnified force while keeping up the intensity level throughout. The thick, hoarse vocals add a layer of menace over the proceedings which refuse to relent, as you sink deeper into their carefully laid quagmire of insanely catchy music with all the right elements. ‘In Chaos Ascend’ is a well-rounded, fulfilling and highly addictive debut from a lineup having all the experience to pull it off with aplomb and make it an unforgettable affair too.

Line up –
Tommy Carlsson (Visceral Bleeding, ex-Entrails) – Vocals & Guitar
Jocke Svensson (ex-Entrails) – Bass
Martin Michaelsson (ex-Entrails) – Drums

Artwork by Mattias Frisk (GhostVanhelgd

Track listing –
1.The Binding
2.Order Of The Lion 
3.At Dawn Thee Immolate 
4.Traitors And The Pendulum 
5.In Chaos, Ascend 
6.Wolf Mother 
7.Blood On The Stone Of Thee Monuments 
8.The Vile Embalmed 
9.The Plague And The Arts 
10.Horns Of Seven
11.Wreaker of Pain

Official Video Stream #1

Official Video Stream #2

Necrophagous Bandcamp

Related posts

Swedish death metal band NECROPHAGOUS with ENTRAILS and VISCERAL BLEEDING members premiere track via No Clean Singing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More