EMPYREAL SORROW – Release new Single/Video Cursed Be The False Promise

Like a hammer into your face – the new single Cursed Be The False Promise by Melodic Death Metal outfit EMPYREAL SORROW is taking no prisoners right from the brutal start. The opening track from the upcoming new 4-track EP HARM(ONY) WITHIN is a flaming hate speech against organized religious groups, promising and dictating their blinded followers „the only way“ to salvation and to live. This song breathes the spirit of Black Metal while still maintaining the typical EMPYREAL SORROW style – aggression paired with epic melodies.

Line up:
Sebastian Moser – Bass & Vocals
Markus Winter – Guitars
Martin Szeike – Vocals
Julian Osterried – Drums
Martin Hofbauer – Guitars

Music: Martin Hofbauer

Texte: Martin Hofbauer & Sebastian Moser

Produktion: Grotesque Studios, Bad Wörishofen

Remix: LXEKR (Pearlsound Studio, Gilching), Originalversion “A Night Without Armour” vom Album „PRÆY“ (Release November 20, 2020)


01 – Cursed Be The False Promise

02 – Heartfelt Disease

03 – No Absolution

04 – Night Re-Armoured (LXEKR-Remix)

The Ep will be released on the 24th of December 2021.
Get the EP & merch at their band’s Bandcamp page or at the band’s webstore.
Harm(ony) Within –

Empyreal Sorrow is Melodic Death Metal with well-known trademarks heeling to a new emotional side. The band takes the Death-Metal-wheel, demolishes it completely and puts it back together again in their very own way, creating an individual sound with a lot of interesting facets. Their musical construct is born out of aggression paired with ear-catching melody and a sometimes Black Metal-like atmosphere; the music is punchy, dynamic and drills directly into your head. Raw energy flows through every single song: boosting the urge to bang your head until total escalation. Definitely a band you should consider listening to.

Related posts

EMPYREAL SORROW – Release EP Harm(ony) Within & Remix Night Re-Armoured


EMPYREAL SORROW – Release Visualizer for No Absolution


EMPYREAL SORROW – To Release new EP Harm(ony) Within on 24th of December & Single/Video Heartfelt Disease out


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.