AEON – God Ends Here

Some of you may remember the Swedish band Aeon. They are not one of the “trendier” bands, but they play quite solid death metal. So, it was 2012, when their last album was released. Nine years have passed and now the line-up was strengthened with a new drummer (Janne Jaloma) and a returning guitarist (Daniel Dlimi).

To cut the long story short, “God Ends Here” is their best album to date. Compared to other strong death metal bands, Aeon’s performance is outstanding on the LP. Massive riffs, great solos, brutal growling vocals (Deicide-like).

Really enjoyable, as the album does not get boring during its 16 songs! Recommended for Cannibal Corpse and Morbid Angel fans!

The Aeon fan base will be strengthened!

God Ends Here track-listing

1. The Nihilist
2. Liar´s Den
3. Let It Burn
4. Orpheus Indu Inferis
5. Church Of Horror 
6. Deny Them Eternity 
7. Forsaker 
8. Into The Void
9. God Ends Here
10. Severed
11. Just One Kill
12. Mephistopheles 
13. Let The Torturing Begin
14. Despise The Cross
15. Overture: Magnum Reginae
16. Queen Of Lies

Related posts

AEON – Swedish Death Metal Veterans Premiere “God Ends Here” Full-Length


AEON unleash “God Ends Here” video


AEON reveals details for new album, ‘God Ends Here’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More