WHARFLURCH – Psychedelic Realms Ov Hell

I can compare Wharflurch’s music to a rotting death metal capsule launched into space, landing on a disgusting planet, with weird surface covered by colourful plants. The unleashed entity inside the capsule infected the ecosystem with its cosmic and psychedelic mutation, which plunged the planet into total decay.

Beefy, splattering riffs, pounding drums, death-deep bass, otherworldly vocals and mind-bending ambient interludes ensure that Psychedelic Realms Ov Hell became a very nasty and obscure death metal record.

The Florida brigade have released everything but an LP so far. Now they have filled this void and I can feel their ear-canal-infecting ugly composition is one of the strongest death metal records of this year.

FFO: Incantation, Obituary, Autopsy

Tracklisting for Psychedelic Realms Ov Hell

1. Celestial Mycelium
2. Stoned Ape Apocalypse
3. Abandoning Reality
4. Phantasmagorical Fumes
5. Bog Body Boletus
6. Psychedelic Realms Of Hell

Related posts

WHARFLURCH stream PERSONAL RECORDS / GURGLING GORE debut album at InvisibleOranges.com


WHARFLURCH premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website


WHARFLURCH set release date for PERSONAL RECORDS / GURGLING GORE debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.