MAVORIM set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track

Purity ThroughFire is proud to present Mavorim‘s highly anticipated third album, Non Omnis Moriar, on CD, A5 digipack, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. The CD and tape versions shall be released on December 12th while the vinyl will follow in summer 2022.

For nearly eight years now, the defiant warlord otherwise known as Baptist has put forth a stark, austere style of black metal under the Mavorim banner. With a couple demos, splits, and then two albums 2018’s Silent Leges Inter Arma debut album and 2020’s Axis Mundi – through Purity ThroughFireMavorim has swiftly come to define the new breed of German black metal that hearkens back to the old guard: Teutonic to the bone, harsh and harrowing yet heralding triumph.

And while 2020 did see the release of Axis Mundi AND two splits with comrades Totenwache and Ad Mortem, Baptist wastes no time keeping the conflagrating momentum going with Mavorim‘s third full-length, Non Omnis Moriar. No more but definitely no less, Non Omnis Moriar is definitive Mavorim through and through: cold, cutting, and martial but breathing passion and poignancy at every twisted turn. Whereas the preceding Axis Mundi saw Baptist exploring more epic and atmospheric textures, here does Mavorim kick up the intensity once again, fully locked-in and reeking of bloodlust – BUT that insanely catchy songwriting that’s come to earmark the band has been carried over here, and given a palpitating shot of adrenaline. And even with a runtime of 48 minutes, the ten songs comprising Non Omnis Moriar seem to fly by in a flash, and you’re left licking your wounds on the battlefield…if you survive Baptist’s berserker fury.

To mark this momentous occasion, a limited edition of the album will be released with a wooden tea-light holder (photo after the jump). Mourn the heroic dead and light their way to the beyond with Mavorim‘s Non Omnis Moriar!

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Im Kampt” HERE at Purity Through Fire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Mavorim’s Non Omnis Moriar
1. Prolog
2. Unendlich ist ihr Krieg
3. Eisenadler
4. So hell wie ein Stern
5. Elfenblut
6. Engel, ich komme zurück
7. Die Welt erstickt
8. Im Kampf
9. Ich klage euch an
10. Epilog


Related posts

MAVORIM and AD MORTEM to release split album via PURITY THROUGH FIRE – first track revealed


MAVORIM reveal new track from upcoming PURITY THROUGH FIRE album


MAVORIM set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.