DESCENT – Australian Death Machine Announce New Album “Order of Chaos”; Premiere First Single “Resolve” via CVLT Nation

Due out Jan. 14 via Brilliant Emperor, Redefining Darkness & Caligari Records

Australian death metal quintet DESCENT, featuring members of Resin TombSnorlax, etc., are proud to announce their sophomore album Order of Chaos, out January 14, 2022, via Brilliant Emperor Records.


A tremendous stride forward for DESCENT, and by far their most accomplished work to date, Order of Chaos is a squelching war chest of punishing death metal grindery from the heart of Brisbane, Australia. Recorded by guitarist Brendan Auld, mixed by tone wizard Kurt Ballou, and mastered by the illustrious Brad Boatright, the album’s eight tracks are a full-spectrum bedlam of the highest order, just as the glorious Mitchell Nolte artwork breathtakingly hints.

Riffs of inescapable maliciousness fueled by the great traditions of chainsaw artistry reveal gateway altars pounding a primordial blackened fury. Screams sardonically tear at the void, burying your ears in the realization of the severity of your loss of self in eternal torment.

Welcome to the ritual of Order of Chaos.
Submit, worship, dissolve and disintegrate.

Formed in 2014 with the desire to create a sound influenced by a plethora of sounds falling under the umbrella of extreme and heavy music, DESCENT is a coalition of members from various bands from the underground Brisbane scene, including From These Wounds, Resin Tomb, Feculent, Snorlax, and several others. Since the release of the quintet’s first demo in 2015, DESCENT has constantly performed throughout Australia, opening for bands like Cattle Decapitation, Dark Funeral, and Code Orange, among many others. The band released its debut album, Towers of Grandiosity, via Redefining Darkness Records in 2018 and toured Japan with The Crown and Origin later that year.

Order of Chaos will be released January 14, 2022, on multiple formats via Brilliant Emperor (vinyl), Redefining Darkness (CDs) and Caligari Records (tapes).

Pre-order: (vinyl) (CD) (cassette)


Anthony Oliver – vocals
Brendan Auld – guitars
Josh Kane – guitars
Jim Dandy – bass
Kingsley Sugden – drums

“Every riff hacks the heads off of the mealy-mouthed oppressors” – CVLT Nation

Web Links:

Related posts

DESCENT – Metal Injection Premieres Crushing New Single “Tempest” From Australian Death Grinders


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.