Death metal supergroup HEADS FOR THE DEAD premiere new song via The Pit

Halloween is nearing and horror-themed death metal supergroup Heads For The Dead have just the kind of music for that occasion. This is a special EP with songs influenced by classic horror movies like ManiacHalloween and The Thing, not to mention the cover songs. The Pit premiered a song inspired by the movie The Thing which can be found AT THIS LINK.

“play the kind of bloody, fuzzy, frantic music that makes its listeners feel trapped in that cinematic moment of menace as the killer stomps slowly toward them”


– “extremely well-rounded and shows Heads for the dead in top form!” – Zephyr’s Odem (Germany)

– “this is the kind of thoroughly monstrous music that will put a fiendish smile on your face.” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “everything about this EP is fantastic” – Teeth of the Divine (US)

– “a blood-drenched moment of horror fandom and debauched viscera-soaked mayhem.” – 
Metal Roos (Germany) 4/5

-“Heads for the Dead fucking rule and so does this.” – The Killchain (UK)

-“the perfect bite sized soundtrack for your horror-fied listening pleasure” –Metal Rules (Canada) 3.5/5

– ““Slash’n’Roll” a real sight to behold for any fan of the genre.” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “a great addition to the Heads for the Dead catalogue” – Blessed Altar Zine (UK) 8/10

– “shows once again that Death Metal can be old-school and still be allowed to set new and creative accents” –Earshot (Austria)

-“venturing and experimenting with some more suggestive and colorful melodies” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

Heads For The Dead (International) – Slash ‘n’ Roll (Horror Death Metal)

Genre – Horror Death Metal 
Release Date – November 5th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Wombbath, Revel In Flesh, Crawl, Live Burial, Grave, Dismember, Hypocrisy, Paganizer, Skitsystem

After releasing two standout full length albums which were both refreshing and thrilling for this style of death metal, Heads For The Dead whose lineup includes members of venerated and experienced bands such as Wombbath, Gorefest, Revel In Flesh, Hail of Bullets have come up with an EP paying homage to the classic horror movies which have inspired their music in a big way. Having already established their own horror-tinged sound, it’s fascinating to see the band employ a more crusty approach in giving these unforgettable horror movie tunes a brand new vision and output. There are reinterpretations of theme songs from movies such as Maniac, Halloween and The Thing, done entirely in the band’s style with lyrics and death metal extremity and then there are two fitting cover songs from punk bands like Misfits and Ramones. All in all, this is an exciting and highly enjoyable release not just for the Heads For The Dead fans, who have a new full length in the works, but also just about any fan of horror movies and heavy metal music.

Line up –
Jonny Pettersson (WombbathGods Forsaken) – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards & FX
Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) – Vocals
Ed Warby (GorefestHail of Bullets) – Drums

Track listing –

1. Maniac
2. Halloween
3. The Thing
4. Skulls (Misfits)
5. Pet Sematary (Ramones)

Heads For The Dead Bandcamp

Related posts

HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Lyric Video “Possession”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Track Premiere “Taste Of Terror”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New EP “In The Absence Of Faith” via Pulverised Records – Lyric Video Premiere


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More