UK progressive death metal band ATVM join Transcending Obscurity Records roster

We’re thrilled to sign a multiple album deal with progressive/technical death metal band Atvm who put out a stunning full length debut this year called ‘Famine, Putrid and Fucking Endless’. Atvm‘s experimental tendencies coupled with brilliant songwriting skills make them a band to watch out for. It will be some time until a new release will be out though, which will start with a split release with similar-minded label mates Diskord, before a new full length begins to take shape.

Atvm states – “Fuckin chuffed chaps to be making the big step up to a label! Massive thank you to Transcending Obscurity for picking us up and Craig Land of De Profundis for putting us forward. It’s mad to be on a label that we all dig so much and share a roster with bands we love (make sure to check out De ProfundisDiskord & Live Burial in particular!) We are ecstatic about what’s to come and have already started work on some exciting projects that we can’t wait to share with you all. Thank you to everyone that has supported us; we wouldn’t have got this far without you.”

Atvm will be part of the prestigious upcoming 2022 Transcending Obscurity label sampler along with several new signings.

Line up –
Harry Bray – Vocals
Tom Calcraft – Guitar
Luke Abbott – Bass
Francis Ball – Drums

Atvm Full Album Stream

Atvm Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.