Black/Death Project TORII Announce Self-titled Album

Apocalyptic black/death metal project TORII returns after three years of silence with a new, self-titled album. The album sees TORII reverting back to its original form as a solo-project, masterminded by multi-instrumentalist Bill Masino.
With Torii, Masino continues the journey into the depths of post metal and death/doom with a stronger focus on atmosphere. The album is set for release on December 17.

Pre-order Torii and watch the video for album track “Synthetic Dust” at this location.

Track Listing:
1) The Second Renaissance
2) Synthetic Dust
3) Persephone
4) Eurydice
5) Grey Expanse
6) Void
7) Inertia
8) Torii

Though black and death metal are core elements, the basic description doesn’t quite capture the breadth of the music, colored as it is with post-metal grays and streaks of doom. TORII has created yet another masterwork of oppressive darkness and an intensity that burns continually. Artwork, lyrics, vocals, instruments, and programming on Torii were all done by Bill Masino.

Follow TORII:


Related posts

TORII Release New Single – “Grey Expanse”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.