LAMENT IN WINTER’S NIGHT sign with HELLS HEADBANGERS, prepare release of two albums – features members of SOLIPSISM Australia+++

Hells Headbangers announces the signing of  Lament in Winter’s Night. The first fruit of this union shall be the band’s striking debut album, At the Gates of the Eternal Storm, on CD format – the vinyl LP version will be reissued by Altare Productions – which will see release in early 2022.

Hailing from the ever-fertile Australian black metal underground, Lament in Winter’s Night is the work of one The Seer, who has a vast array of other projects lurking in his cobwebbed soul. Of them, Lament in Winter’s Night is the most prominent and prolific and, since the beginning of 2019, has seen feverish activity from The Seer, culminating in the debut album At the Gates of the Eternal Storm in 2020.

Originally released by Drowning the Light’s esteemed Dark Adversary label, At the Gates of the Eternal Storm is a grand and grim summation of the noble Lament in Winter’s Night aesthetic thus far. Scurrying and scrying, The Seer’s attack here is hideous yet human, betraying a wounded-soul sensibility that explodes to the fore from his achingly sad riffing. From the nearly bass-less recording to his ghoulish echoes into the abyss, Lament in Winter’s Night create a unique disconnect here – strangely ethereal on one hand, vicious and violent on the other, with elements deployed in perversely inverse manners – but it bears underlining that this is all done in the name of proud ‘n’ pure BLACK METAL. At the Gates of the Eternal Storm is nothing if not a black metal record could’ve hailed from the darkest recesses of the ’90s.

Now widely available again on CD,  At the Gates of the Eternal Storm precedes a brand-new Lament in Winter’s Night album forthcoming from Hells Headbangers on CD and vinyl (the cassette version will be handled by The Seer’s Atrocity Altar label). The dungeons are calling! 

Release date for At the Gates of the Eternal Storm will be announced shortly. The album can be streamed in its entirety HERE at Lament in Winter’s Night‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Lament in Winter’s Night’s At the Gates of the Eternal Storm
1. What Hatred Stirs On These Nights [8:48]
2. The Pale Yoke Of Bravery [7:58]
3. As The Ages Fade Before Me [7:22]
4. Winternight’s Yearning [8:36]
5. As Creation Reclaims My Blood [8:43]
6. Dreams Of Those Passing Nights [2:22]


Related posts

LAMENT IN WINTER’S NIGHT reveal first track from new HELLS HEADBANGERS album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More