AUTOKRATOR – Invisible Oranges streaming menacing French duo’s album ‘Persecution’; out tomorrow via Krucyator Productions

“a guillotine made out of cinder blocks, as crushing as it is swift.” — Invisible Oranges

Hear Autokrator’s terrifying new album ‘Persecution’

French death force Autokrator is all set for the fourth record, Persecution, out tomorrow (05 November) via Krucyator Productions on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. Kevin Paradis (Benighted, Mithridatic), who played drums on the previous record, again joined forces with Autokrator to lend his vicious, torrential blasts.

“The album, Persecution, portrays the persecution of Christians during the Roman Empire,”informs Loïc Fontaine, Autokrator guitarist/bassist“This album, influenced by ‘Actes and Monuments’ or ‘Book of Martyrs’ of historian John Foxe, is divided into 5 chapters, plus one outro.”

Invisible Orange is hosting an advanced album stream alongside a track-by-track breakdown from Loïc Fontaine; HEAR the album + READ track-by-track AT THIS LOCATION.

Click RIGHT HERE to PRE-ORDER the album and FOLLOW the band on Socials.

With three lauded albums, Autokrator has already become a fearsome name in the underground. Notorious for their unconventional, harrowing, and hazardous sonic power, the French duo has constantly been extending the limits of extreme music, interspersing death metal with pulverizing doom, earsplitting noise, terrifying black metal, or cadaverous dark experimentation.

On the impending album, Persecution, Autokrator continues recreating the violent episodes from the past. Once again, using historical incidents as the album theme, the band recounts the persecution of Christians during the ancient Roman Empire — under the reigns of Marcus Aurelius, Diocletian, Domitian, and Trajan. Make no mistake, the record has nothing to do with glorifying the barbarity; it rather conjures up the cruel and dreadful sufferings of the victims — be it decapitation, execution, lapidation, damnatio ad bestias, dislocation, imprisonment, or banishment.

A trial fraught with danger, the album Persecution sees Autokrator entering into a new trajectory of death/black metal, shrouded by menacing, grotesque atmosphere. Musically, the suffocating 6-track record is the most intense and gnarliest offering by the duo thus far.

Track Listing:
01. De Gloria Martyrum Et Confessorum                              
02. The Great Persecution                                            
03. DCLXVI                                                                          
04. Antechristus                                                                              
05. Caesar Nerva Traianus                                            
06. Apocalypsis  

Loïc Fontaine – Guitars, Bass
David Bailey – Vocals
Kevin Paradis – Drums (Session)

Recorded, Mixed and mastered by Fontaine at Krucyator Studio (
Vocals recorded by David Bailey.
Drums recorded by Kevin Paradis.

Artwork by Nestor Avalos.
Layout arrangement by Loïc Fontaine.

Pre-Order: (CD) (Vinyl) (Bandcamp  – CD, Vinyl, Digital) (Digital)

Follow Autokrator:

Related posts

AUTOKRATOR – Krucyator Productions Issue the French Harrowing Death Metal Act’s New Album ‘Persecution’ on Cassettes


AUTOKRATOR – French menacing brutes stream new track “DCLXVI” via No Clean Singing; album ‘Persecution’ out November via Krucyator Productions


AUTOKRATOR – French harrowing extreme duo’s new LP ‘Persecution’ comes November via Krucyator Productions + First Single streaming now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More