WILDHEART release Debut Album ‘Global Crisis’

Wildheart have declared that the ‘Global Crisis’ is here. Their album is out now through Collision Course/MGM Distribution and is out now on all digital platforms at with Vinyl and Merch bundles at

The Meanjin/Yugambeh (Brisbane & The Gold Coast) based quintet make this statement: “Today, we give you ‘Global Crisis’. We hope that it provokes discussion, that it makes all who listen to it feel something and to ponder consequences, short and long term, of decisions made every day. It is an aggressive album, but it is also hopefully an inspiring album, with a message of ‘Do Better’.

The themes and messages contained in the lyrics of the record are particularly poignant for Indigenous frontman Axel Best, a proud Yugambeh man., who expressed an optimistic and hopeful outlook to the future, saying that “Singing about these topics can be cathartic and help us move towards better outcomes.”

As far as what people are saying about Global Crisis:

To be blunt, I love this album and can’t fault it much at all. It’s full of powerful emotionally fuelled expressions. I don’t know about you but I am counting down the days until I can witness some of these songs being played at UNIFY Gathering.” – Wall of Sound – 9/10

They’re local, phenomenal and …they’re a reminder of why I fell for music in the first place. And though it’s early-ish, I’m calling it: melodic hardcore outfit Wildheart’s forthcoming LP will be a strong contender for Album Of The Year.” – Tone Deaf

For the hardcore hellions in Queensland outfit Wildheart, the sky really is the limit. Not only are they set to tear shit up at next year’s monolithic UNIFY Gathering, but they’re set to do so with a whole album of intensely ferocious mosh anthems.” – Blunt Mag

Wildheart move from strength to strength showing that they are a band to keep both eyes firmly fixated on.” – Josh Merriel, Short Fast Loud on triple j

Global Crisis is everything you could ask for, perfectly embodying the group’s influences whilst also debuting what the intricacies that make Wildheart so unique ” – Hysteria Mag

What a powerful punch of melodic hardcore heaviness this, Wildheart are spitting fire and the meaning behind the track shines through. A track that compels you to get up and move, especially when they hit the breakdown. If this is your first exposure to Wildheart, it has made the new album unmissable.” – Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

The record contains 13 incendiary tracks – passionate, furious and raw – recorded, mixed and mastered by Gareth Hargreaves.

The past 12 months have seen the band land HUGE media and attention. Radio-wise, they nailed down plays on Lunch, Short.Fast. Loud, The Racket, Blak Out and Home and Hosed on triple j, as well as every single to date being added to rotation on triple j unearthed!), plays on UK radio with Alyx Holcombe on Alyx Plays Punk, Rotation on The Faction and multiple spins across MMM Hard N Heavy on Down Under with Higgo.

Various singles from the record copped playlisting on Spotify‘s ‘Homegrown and Heavy’ and Apple Music‘s The Riff playlist – and were interviewed on Slipknot’s KNOTFEST livestream Twitch channel by Alicia Atout! They have also been made this week’s Feature Album on The Faction.

1. Intro
2. The Lucky Country
3. Backburner feat. Bruce Shillingsworth
4. Heartbreaker
5. Know Justice
6. The Long Slow Whisper feat. Danielle O’Grady
7. Oblivion
8. No Peace
9. Rising Tide feat. Shaun Allen
10. Like A Dragon
11. Out For Blood
12. False Hope Fake Happiness
13. Show Me What It’s Like To Be Worthless

With all the attention that the album and the band have been receiving the world over, the results of which are showing in their inclusion on festivals in late 2021 and into 2022 – with their inclusion on QMusic’s Big Summer Block Party, UNIFY’s Unify Forever Festival and Hysteria’s Halloween Hysteria Festival.

Global Crisis is out now through Collision Course and MGM Distribution on all digital stores and streaming platforms, which can be accessed at Vinyl and Merch bundles can be purchased at

Related posts

WILDHEART release angry AF single ‘Out For Blood’ from Debut Album ‘Global Crisis’ out November 5


WILDHEART announce Debut Album ‘Global Crisis’, Release New Single/Video ‘Show Me what it’s like to be Worthless’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.