DEPLETED URANIUM Fuse Math Metal And Power Violence In “Alpha Particles” Off “Origins” Out Jan 28th

Track Premiere via IDIOTEQ

Top Clockwise: Corey (Bass), Nick (Drums), Murray (Guitar, Vocals), Babak (Vocals)

Canada’s Depleted Uranium is gearing up to release their album “Origins” and the first look is the track “Alpha Particles”. The single is the first of two parts, the latter being released next month.

Material for “Origins” was written ten years ago when the band first got together, it is a history of who they are and where they come from and it is meant to be listened to in reference to their self titled debut release, to give further perspective, the band explains the single:

“Alpha Particles was an early abomination from within the first four rehearsals as Depleted Uranium, prior to having a bass player. It was the song that defined us at that time and instantly became a favourite to play live and at rehearsal. It was also our first 5/4 time in a song, which aided future songwriting and it evolved our dual vocals, which are existential and abstract.” 

Throughout “Origins”, both the lyrics and the music hold a high tension and are expressed without hesitation. They are embodied with existential yet direct meaning. As a whole, the album is a statement of youth being dissatisfied with the existing conditions of reality and channeling their experience into what it is today. The resounding message from Depleted Uranium is to strive for personal freedom and to focus on what you want rather than what you don’t. This album is a path out for all of them.

Technical and confident, “Origins” is recommended for fans of Converge, Charles Bronson and Dillinger Escape Plan.

“Alpha Particles” can be heard via its premiere on IDIOTEQ HERE.

The album will be out on January 28, 2022 with the physical CD including an exclusive bonus track.
Pre-order –

Track Listing:
1 – Depleted Uranium – 0:43
2 – The Tear and the Flood – 1:19
3 – Alpha Particles – 1:56
4 – Van Halen Radiation Belt – 1:16
5 – Beta Particles – 2:06
6 – Counter Balance – 3:01
7 – Deficiencies – 2:01
8 – Small Odds – 1:44
9 – Open Wound Diaries – 2:28
Digital Album Length: 16:39
10 – Percentages – 4:56 (BONUS TRACK ON CD ONLY)
CD Album Length: 21:35

More info:

Related posts

Toronto Grind DEPLETED URANIUM’s Continues Animated Video Story w/ “Beta Particles”; Video Premiere via Decibel


Blasting “Alpha Particles” Toronto’s DEPLETED URANIUM Unleash New Animated Video + New Album “Origins” Out Now!


Toronto’s DEPLETED URANIUM Release Cathartic Single “Beta Particles” Off “Origins”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.