NOCTURNAL WANDERER – Oregon black metal unit’s debut ‘Gift of the Night’ to be issued on CD via Nameless Grave Records; Pre-Orders available

“a mesmerizing blend of some of black metal’s finest melodic underpinnings, classic heavy metal, and the dirty romping fun of genre classics.”— Invisible Oranges

NOCTURNAL WANDERER unleashed an otherwordly and mesmerizing opus, Gift of the Night, earlier this year. This debut album garnered positive reviews from critics and fans alike, and is now set to be released on CD for the first time via Nameless Grave Records on 18 November 2021.


Stream the album AT THIS LOCATION

NocturnalWanderer was formed in Spring 2021, in the Pacific Northwest region. A solo anonymous project, Nocturnal Wanderer released its debut album, Gift of the Night, on 10 September 2021.

The album showcases a traditional black metal sound and minimalist compositions, yet allows the occasional heavy metal style solo to seep in. With this songwriting approach, the songs crafted have the tendency to be both melodic and bass-driven at the same time, with the production highlighting the latter.

Track Listing:
1. Twilight Befell
2. Darkness in Rapture
3. Sentient Shadows
4. By Moonlight
5. Distant Stars in Distant Skies
6. The Amberdawn

Nameless Grave Records:

Nocturnal Wanderer:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.