DELPHIAN Debut Album Somnambulant Foregoer Out Now and Streaming!

Cover Art: Travis Smith

Progressive Death Metal duo DELPHIAN have released debut album Somnambulant ForegoerStream and purchase below!

“Nothing short of a display of searing musicianship with classic aggressive heat bringing Metal.” (9/10)
– Metal Noise

“The guitars viciously swarm, ebulliently dart, feverishly scream, vibrantly soar, combine with the other instruments to inflict punishing rapid-fire grooves, and eject eerily seething melodies.”
– No Clean Singing

“An impressive display of skilled musicianship that’s channeled toward enjoyable, aggressive heat metal songwriting.”
– Metal Underground

“An excellent debut with enough technicality and inspiration to achieve almost fifty minutes of brutal entertainment.”
– Dargedik Rock Metal Webzine

“Groovin’ thrashin’ brutal death metal. Melodic, catchy, heavy.”
– WORT Mosh Pit Radio

“The album explodes right from the start and doesn’t let off the gas often.”
– Heavy Music Headquarters

DELPHIAN was formed by brothers Jason and Matthew Williams while attending Musicians Institute in Los Angeles, CA. The album features the pummeling talents of Kevin Talley (Suffocation, Dying Fetus) on drums and bass wizardry of Martin Rygiel (Decapitated, Lux Occulta) with Jason Williams and Matthew Williams completing the lineup on guitars and vocals respectively. Mixed and mastered by Chris Collier (CMC21 Productions), Somnambulant Foregoer is a relentless, nine-track, 47-minute attack with themes rooted in darkness, focusing on the evils of reality, blending musical elements of technical death, groove and progressive metal.

DELPHIAN can also be found on screen in the Mike Judge comedy, “Extract,” as the band, God’s Cock.

For fans of Metallica, Slayer, Decapitated, Gojira and Opeth.

Track Listing:

  1. A Suicide Speech To Persuade [Video]
  2. Devout Magisterial Form
  3. Drip Me Toward The Ground [Video]
  4. Speaking With the Shadows
  5. How I Long For The Oort Cloud
  6. Somnambulant Foregoer [Video]
  7. Meanwhile, More Polemics With Kurt Gurkillis And Scud Moothers
  8. Idolatry
  9. Dimensions Disassociated


Drums – Kevin Talley
Bass – Martin Rygiel
Guitars – Jason Williams
Vocals – Matthew Williams

Related posts

DELPHIAN Premiere Video for Title Track from Somnambulant Foregoer


LA Progressive Death Duo DELPHIAN Release New Lyric Video


LA Progressive Death Metallers DELPHIAN Announce November Release of Somnambulant Foregoer


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.