1914 – Where Fear and Weapons Meet

The Ukrainian guys have released their third album, which is once again a guaranteed quality effort. They combine black and death metal in an excellent way, with some doom elements to make their sound heavier and sorrowful. With the well-placed synth parts and the authentic intros, intermissions their music perfectly crafts the World War I atmosphere that serves as the main topic for their lyrics. In addition to the growling and shrieking, one can find some clean vocals on the LP, moreover there is even a folk interlude in one song. I also have to mention the guest appearance of Nick Holmes (Paradise Lost, Bloodbath) on the gloomy track called …And a Cross Now Marks His Place.

Overall the songs are massive, the mood is catchy, the sound is immense – everything is in the right place!

Where Fear and Weapons Meet track listing:
1. War In   
2. FN .380 ACP#19074   
3. Vimy Ridge (In Memory of Filip Konowal)   
4. Pillars of Fire (The Battle of Messines)   
5. Don’t Tread on Me (Harlem Hellfighters)   
6. Coward (feat. Sasha Boole)
7. …And a Cross Now Marks His Place (feat. Nick Holmes)
8. Corps d’autos-canons-mitrailleuses (A.C.M)   
9. Mit Gott für König und Vaterland   
10. The Green Fields of France   
11. War Out   

Related posts

Re-Issue of Blackened Death/Doom Unit 1914’s Colossal Album, “Eschatology of War”, out this Friday, August 4, via Napalm Records!


1914 Releases Ukraine Support T-Shirt + Get Your Re-Issue of the Monumental Album “Eschatology of War”


1914 Announces Re-Issue of Monumental Album “Eschatology of War” + New Merch Design, Ukraine Support Shirt, Released


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More