HUSQWARNAH – Italian death metallers release new single “Screams From The Cellar”, debut album “Front Toward Enemy” out in December

Italian death metallers HUSQWARNAH are pleased to announce their upcoming debut album “Front Toward Enemy“, due out December 3rd 2021 via Fuel Records (LP) and Reborn Through Tapes (MC).

Today, HUSQWARNAH are premiering the new track “Screams from the Cellar”. Stream it HERE!

Scroll down to check out the single’s artwork, courtesy of renowned Italian artist Roberto Toderico (SODOM, ASPHYX, SINISTER).

Pre-orders are now available at the following link:

The album’s first single, “Vigo”, is still available at THIS LOCATION.

Heavily inspired by 90’s death metal, HUSQWARNAH is a relentless assault of old school death metal in the vein of Asphyx, Bolt Thrower and Benediction. Formed in the outskirts of Milan, northern Italy, this vicious five-piece style is straight to the point and unapologetic, soaked in warlike aesthetic, while maintaining the emphasis on catchy songwriting and song-oriented composition.

After a number of local gigs supporting acts such as Asphyx and Hideous Divinity, HUSQWARNAH are now ready to bust through their first album, “Front Toward Enemy”. No quarter given and no compromises made, except for an intriguing cover of RUSH’s “Dreamline”, featuring DARK TRANQUILLITY’s Mikael Stanne on vocals.

The band’s songs are impeccably structured, with there being excellent contrasting passages, be it melodic flashes or slower hooks, flurry of leads, all of which work well against the backdrop of deep, guttural growls and crunchy death metal riffing.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by producer Carlo Altobelli at Toxic Basement Studios (CRIPPLE BASTARDS, INSANITY ALERT, EKPYROSIS) in Italy. The striking cover artwork is by Solomacello (FULCI, SADIST).

Album tracklist:

1. Melting Face 03:58
2. Reincarnation Of Sin 03:31
3. Death Proof 02:46
4. Ignoto1 03:23
5. Screams From The Cellar 03:15
6. Vigo 03:12
7. Lived Once Buried Twice 03:06
8. Infernal Loop 04:07
9. Dreamline (Rush cover feat. Mikael Stanne) 04:36


Maurizio Caverzan (GHOSTHEART NEBULA) – vocals
Lorenzo Corno – bass
JP Lisi (VIDE, BLACK RAGE, CULTØ) – guitars
Simone Rinaldi (REGRESS) – guitars


Related posts

HUSQWARNAH – Italian death metallers to release “Live at Bloom”, announce line-up change


HUSQWARNAH – Italian death metallers premiere debut album “Front Toward Enemy” at No Clean Singing


HUSQWARNAH – Italian death metallers release new single “Vigo”, debut album “Front Toward Enemy” out in December


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More