LORD AGHEROS reveal “Koinè” cover artwork

The upcoming album by Italy’s Avantgarde and Folkish Black Metal project, LORD AGHEROS, entitled “Koinè”, will be released by My Kingdom Music on February 18th, 2022. We reveal the cover artwork once again realized by Federico De Luca, and the finalized tracklisting for their new album: 1. The Prophecy – 2. The Walls Of Nowhere – 3. Hold The Line – 4. Sow – 5. Same Blood – 6. Sleep Among The Stars – 7. …Of May – 8. Litany Of The Hermit

“I’m truly excited to finally start revealing some news about my upcoming album”. – states LORD AGHEROS mastermind Gerassimos Evangelou – “It was a long journey and I’m extremely proud of what I have achieved this time. I can firmly say that I have pushed the limits of LORD AGHEROS musical exploration, while the musical roots have grown even deeper into my musical essence. This is the most powerful, various and grandiose LORD AGHEROS album to date! Let there be no doubt!”.

With “Koinè” LORD AGHEROS returns to his own musical and cultural past with a more extreme sound, close to the Atmospheric Black Metal of the early days, but contaminating it in a unique way with the magic and esotericism of the oriental sound making “Koinè” a bridge between past, present and future rich of personality and pure beauty.
The album will be released in February 2022 and you can pre-order at:


Related posts

“…Of May” – third LORD AGHEROS single from “Koinè”


LORD AGHEROS premiere new album “Koinè”


LORD AGHEROS present lyric video for “Hold The Line”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.