SILHOUETTE set release date for ANTIQ debut, reveal first track – features ex-members of HORROR WITHIN, ETERNAL HUNT, GLUMURPHONEL

On January 28th, 2022 internationally, Antiq is proud to present Silhouette‘s striking debut album, Les Retranchement, on CD format.

Silhouette is a French black metal band based in Montpellier and created by Achlys in 2019. Initially conceived as a one-man band, the project then involved more musicians in order to develop a synergy between clean female vocals and traditional black and DSBM vocals.

Silhouette’s view reflects dreams and visions about distant people whose shapes and intentions will stay obscure forever. Through soul’s dooms and mist, Silhouette deals with topics such as lost ones, fantomatic shapes from whic only fragments and souvenirs remain. The band proposes a journey between intense melodies, storms, and velvet lulls to depict the travel of the one who dares to explore the places and ghosts of their past.

Antiq is a label dedicated to the fully coherent concept of making music through sound, image, video, and attitude. They have been putting their entire existence into it since 2009. Over the years, Antiq have been identified as producers of not only perfectly coherent lyrics and themes through music, but also conceptual art and, of course, the manufacturing of beautiful objects. The label tries as much as it can to work with French creators, and if possible, with the smallest and most serious structures.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “L’Entreinte de la Chute” HERE at Antiq‘s official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Lilas Dupont (Ondine), and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Silhouette’s Les Retranchement
1. Ascension
2. La Première Neige
3. Au Seuil de l’Oubli
4. Interlude
5. Les Retranchements
6. L’Etreinte de la Chute
7. Outro


Related posts

SILHOUETTE stream ANTIQ debut at Black Metal Promotion – features ex-members of HORROR WITHIN, ETERNAL HUNT, GLUMURPHONEL


SILHOUETTE premiere new track at Atmospheric Black Metal Albums – features ex-members of HORROR WITHIN, ETERNAL HUNT, GLUMURPHONEL


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.