Finnish melancholic metal band MARRASKUUN LAPSET released their debut single!

Finnish melancholic metal band Marraskuun Lapset released their first single Laatupoikkeama. The track is taken from the yet unnamed upcoming EP which is set to be released later next year via Inverse Records. 

“The main reason for existence of this band is to challenge both Tero Hautamäki, (Hellyysagrrressio, Burning Mindfields, Wasteland) and Janne Partanen (Hautajaisyö, Uhriristi) to create something new while combining their musical backgrounds. The band has a solid working method where Partanen is responsible for dark lyrics and grunts while Hautamäki concentrates on composing the tracks and stringed instruments. 

Laatupoikkeama tells a love story about a person who thinks he/she doesn’t deserve to be loved. Clean vocals are sung by Hanna Ingo (Wasteland, Palifornia Blaze, Puli & Veivarit). Teemu Koski (Vaasa Palaa) played the drums and recording is done by Sami Pulkkinen

Listen to Laatupoikkeama single on:
Apple Music:

Tero Hautamäki – Guitars, Bass
Janne Partanen – Vocals


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.