FULCI – Italian death metallers premiere “Voices” video at Invisible Oranges, new album “Exhumed Information” out now

Invisible Oranges is now premiering “Voices”, the new video by the acclaimed Italian death metal force FULCI. Get zombified at THIS LOCATION!

The band’s new album “Exhumed Information” is out now via Time To Kill Records. New LP and tape variants are available HERE.

“Exhumed Information” continues the paradigmatic experience of the band as a tribute to (cult Italian film director) Lucio Fulci’s filmography. The album is a concept based on the film “Voices from Beyond” (1991). This is not one of the most established and praised Fulci’s works, having actually been made in the final (low budget) phase of his career, yet it is still a very interesting giallo / horror enhanced by a peculiar dark aura.

Once again, FULCI draws inspiration not only from the death metal genre and greats like early Cannibal Corpse, Obituary and Bolt Thrower, but the macabre thrills of 80’s horror soundtracks as well (Fabio Frizzi, John Carpenter, Goblin).

“Exhumed Information”
 is a very intriguing chapter in FULCI’s discography, as the album has been structured in two parts that explore all the facets of the FULCI sound. The A-side is purely death metal while the B-side has been conceived as a movie soundtrack. All the synth parts were written and performed specifically for FULCI by the electro / soundtrack project TV-CRIMES. This side in particular embodies a reverberating sense of eeriness, danger and fear: the brooding sound feels dangerously unsettling, lacing its churning atmosphere with catchy melodies that travel right through your ears to your central nervous system.

“Exhumed Information”
 was recorded at Till Deaf Recording Studios by Ando Ferraiuolo. Mastering was entrusted to Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cirith Ungol, Tomb Mold). The cover artwork was designed by SoloMacello (Sadist, Elvenking, Black Rainbows). Layout and packaging design by Ascionemagro studios.

“Exhumed Information” tracklist:

01. Autopsy
02. Voices
03. Nightmare
04. Evil
05. Funeral
06. Tomb
07. Glass
08. Child
09. Fantasma
10. Cemetery

Related posts

FULCI – Italian death metallers premiere “Cemetery / Nightmare” video ahead of US East Coast tour


FULCI – Cvlt Nation premieres new album “Exhumed Information” by Italian death metallers


FULCI – Italian death metallers premiere “Tomb” video, third album “Exhumed Information” out soon


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More