Czech brutal death heavyweights CUTTERRED FLESH premiere official video via Metal Injection

Cutterred Flesh from Czech Republic have quickly made a name for themselves for rising above the clichés of brutal death metal and doing a lot more with it. There are plaintive melodies, dissonant parts, raspy vocals, slams, all of that without losing the overall sound. It makes for a fascinating, rivetting listen. Metal Injection premiered their official video recently AT THIS LINK. Excerpt –

“Cutterred Flesh is here to completely pound your day into dust with their new single “Vibrio Vulnificus.” The single is off the new Cutterred Flesh record Sharing Is Caring, whose artwork is as gleefully brutal as the music. What I’m getting at here is that this band isn’t fucking around at all and that you should prepare yourself. Seriously.”


– “brutal death metal might gain a new frontrunner” – Angry Metal Guy (US)

– “Cutterred Flesh is here to completely pound your day into dust” – Metal Injection (US)

– “absolutely bludgeoning and eviscerating” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “Incredibly few brutal death metal bands like this are able to deliver a record as cohesive and interesting” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “a stunning record” – The Killchain (UK)

– “devastating” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “Pulverizing yet thought-provoking” – Dead Rhetoric (US)

– “something new, interesting, sophisticated” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)

– “one profiling record start to finish” – Metal Purgatory Media (Canada) 8.5/10

– “Technically at a high level, very cool” – Time for Metal (Germany) 8.3/10

– “Wonderful album!” – 
Wings of Death (Netherlands)

– “prove us that it’s possible to get together all the violence and energy of Brutal Death Metal with some melody and different tempos and cadences” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “it sounds fresh” – Obscuro (Czech Republic) 8/10

– “a high catchiness and depth for genre standards” – Stormbringer (Austria) 3.5/5

– “Definitely top on the domestic (brutal) death metal scene” –
 Marast Music (Czech Republic)

– “the brutality of classic Death Metal with a melodic and intricate twist” – The Headbanging Moose (Canada) 3.5/5

– “Fans of brutal death metal will happily be Cutterred Flesh’s victims” – GBHBL (UK)

– “an extremely versatile sounding record” – The Razor’s Edge (UK)

– “high quality Brutal Death” – Metal Only (Germany) 7.5/10

Cutterred Flesh (Czechia) – Sharing is Caring (Brutal Death Metal)

Genre – Brutal Death Metal 
Release Date – December 3rd, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Godless Truth, Monument Of Misanthropy, Depravity, Suffocation, Devourment, Aborted, Cattle Decapitation, Benighted, Vulvectomy, Analepsy

Defying all expectations, Czech brutal death metal band Cutterred Flesh give birth to an album that can be regarded as an anomaly in the style, an aberration for a band sounding this heavy and brutal. Their constant variations, shocking mood changes, and tempo fluctuations belie the impossibly wide girth and ponderous gait of this band. And yet, they’re nimble and inventive, deceptively fast and catchy, emotive and thoughtful, and will invariably pound your skull into the ground and mercilessly at that. The strange juxtaposition of the slower, plaintive tunes with the bone-shattering blasting parts is as fascinating as it is lethal – it will catch you off guard and won’t play nice. It’s akin to a deranged psychopath killer showing overwhelming tendencies of remorse for his victims, but then killing them all anyway. It just has to be done. Cutterred Flesh aren’t fucking around; they mean business but the way they do it is revolutionary and extremely effective. This album is loaded with all the death metal riffs you need, all the diversity to not only set the songs apart but also keep things interesting, and that warm, comforting, bludgeoning heaviness that will put you to sleep, perhaps permanently. And you won’t see it coming. This is as good as a brutal death metal album can get being progressive without betraying its core sound and values.

Line up –
Jiri Krs – Vocals
Vitali Novak – Guitar
David Krombholz – Guitar
Zdenek Hnizdil – Bass
Frantisek Drazdansky – Drums

Track listing –

1. Vibrio Vulnificus
2. Black Aurora
3. Where Only Old Flesh Stinks – Default
4. Good Boy – Romantic Relationship With Necrotic Tissue (ft. Von Young of Lividity)
5. The Mystery Of The Black Hen
6. Amused By The Tenacity Of A Dying Whore
7. Knife Is Not The Enemy
8. My Favourite Bodybag
9. Progressive Body Adjustment (Bonus)

Official Video

Official Video Stream

Cutterred Flesh Bandcamp

Related posts

Shape-shifting brutal death metal band CUTTERRED FLESH premiere fresh track via Dead Rhetoric


Innovative Czech brutal death metal band CUTTERRED FLESH return with a massive new full length on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.