PYRRHIC SALVATION – Tech Death/Black Metal Influenced Trio Announce Manifestum I.

Internet-based eclectic “raw” technical death metal/black metal influenced trio Pyrrhic Salvation (Featuring one of two members of renowned black/death experimental duo Veilburner–Transcending Obscurity Records) is proud to announce the February 18th release of Manifestum I. Their debut EP. Clocking in at just under 30 minutes in length across 4 highly ambitious and eclectic songs along with 1 shorter instrumental piece.

Release Information

The world of heavy metal, like every other genre, has experienced endless instances of incredible music that never would have happened if not for the internets ability to let creative people find others eager to help them create passionate music with a distinct vision at the heart of their art.

Newcomers Pyrrhic Salvation were spawned from such a setting, the byproduct of seasoned musicians in three different states in the United States that have never met each other in person. Several years after the initial seeds of their collaboration were planted, the group’s debut effort, Manifestum I, is set for release on February 18th, 2022.

At its core, Manifestum I draws heavily from the original death metal era, modern complex death metal, and black metal, synthesizing several decades worth of their influences into an end product of esoteric madness both caustically raw and highly ambitious all at once. 

For those seeking out extreme metal that’s unique, Manifestum I has an entire musical world to offer those who sink into its depths. You’ll find no cookie-cutter death metal here, Pyrrhic Salvation’s goal is to explore and expand what is possible between sounds pleasing to fans of both older death metal and newer forms of death metal. 

Pyrrhic Salvation – Manifestum I will appeal to fans of bands the group cites as sources of inspiration such as Hate Eternal, Artificial Brain, Ulcerate, Vital Remains, Immolation, Anata, Spawn of Possession, Suffocation, and Blotted Science.

Pre-orders will be live soon via Bandcamp

Pyrrhic Salvation – Manifestum I Tracklist

    1. Void Mass Revulsion
    2. A Martyr…
    3.  …to Never Awaken
    4. Revelations of Agonies to Come
    5. Those That Dwell

Pyrrhic Salvation – Manifestum I line-up
Chrisom Infernium – Vocals (Veilburner)
Michael Altobello – Guitars
Sagar Nadgir – Drums, Fretless Bass (Carcinomic)

Social Media Links

Related posts

PYRRHIC SALVATION – Death/Black Metal Trio (Ft. members of Veilburner) Launch Manifestum I Early Full Stream At Invisible Oranges


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.