LUCIFER’S CHILD Premieres New Song From Upcoming Split Album With MYSTIFIER

Greek black metal purveyors LUCIFER’S CHILD have debuted a new song “Satan’s Wrath” from their upcoming split album with Brazil’s MYSTIFIER. The split, titled “Under Satan’s Wrath”, will have its release on March 25th on Agonia Records. Listen to the song at:

LUCIFER’S CHILD – Satan’s Wrath (Official Lyric Video)

Put together despite an ocean’s distance, “Under Satan’s Warth” displays the borderlessness of black metal in the strict sense. The collision of Brazilian occultism & Hellenic blasphemy ensues blistering sonic impressions in a hellish dance of cultures, robed in a gold black garment from Mitchell Nolte (AbortedBaest).

George Emmanuel (ex-Rotting Christ), who co-launched LUCIFER’S CHILD in 2013, commented: “After almost a year and half of isolation and profound research, we gave birth to a new seed of evil, ‘Under Satan’s Wrath’. This deep rooted journey contains three new songs from each band, with some special revelations where conspiracies between Mystifier and Lucifer’s Child divulge. A further step beyond the borders of safety, a further step into the abyss where our freedom to craft and sculpt our sound liberates.”

On behalf of MYSTIFIER, whose been around since 1989, founder Beelzeebubth commented: “It’s a pleasure taking part on this monunental split EP with our Greek comrades. It was the right moment to reveal our new band members: Kaverna on lead guitar and Apophys on drums. We met George during a long European tour in 2016. Nice to see him conquer the world with Lucifer’s Child. Hope in the next days, after this pandemic lockdown, we can share the stage together again.”

All MYSTIFIER tracks where recorded and mixed at Usb Studio (rhythm guitars) and Darkside Studio (drums, lead guitars, bass, keyboards and vocals). All LUCIFER’S CHILD tracks where recorded and mixed at Pentagram Studio (Rotting ChristSepticflesh). The latter mastered the split.

1. Death Beyond Holy Creation
2. Under Inhumane Evil Spells
3. Worship Her (Samael cover)
4. Satan’s Wrath
5. Nova Tenebris
6. Enter The Eternal Fire (Bathory cover)

– Digi CD
– Black LP
– Picturedisc
– Color in color LP
– Splatter LP
– Digital

– T-shirt

LUCIFER’s CHILD line-up:
George Emmanuel (ex-Rotting ChristNecromantia) – guitars, bass
Marios Dupont (ex-Karma Violens) – vocals
Nick Vell (Chaostar)  – drums

MYSTIFIER line-up:
Beelzeebubth – backing vocals, guitars
Sorcerer Do’Urden – vocals, bass, keyboards
Kaverna – guitar, backing vocals
Betto Apophis – drums

Lucifer’s Child. Photo credit: Stamos Abatis



Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.