TORII Release New Single – “Grey Expanse”

Apocalyptic black/death metal project TORII is now streaming “Grey Expanse,” the new single from their forthcoming self-titled album. Multi-instrumentalist and mastermind behind TORII, Bill Masino, comments on the song, “The theme of ‘Grey Expanse’ is indecision and futility. However, it is also about accepting the futile decisions made every day and pushing forward. I wanted to express a sense of determination through the mundane.”

Stream “Grey Expanse” now at

The new album sees TORII return after three years of silence, having reverted back to its original form as a solo project. With Torii, Masino continues the journey into the depths of post-metal and death/doom with a stronger focus on atmosphere. Torii is set for release on December 17.

Pre-order Torii at this location.

Track Listing:
1) The Second Renaissance
2) Synthetic Dust
3) Persephone
4) Eurydice
5) Grey Expanse
6) Void
7) Inertia
8) Torii

Though black and death metal are core elements, the basic description doesn’t quite capture the breadth of the music, colored as it is with post-metal grays and streaks of doom. TORII has created yet another masterwork of oppressive darkness and an intensity that burns continually. Artwork, lyrics, vocals, instruments, and programming on Torii were all done by Bill Masino.

Follow TORII:


Related posts

Black/Death Project TORII Announce Self-titled Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.