CLOUDS – Despărțire

What we have here is an Anglo-Romanian atmospheric death/doom act, which is sometimes reaching the horizon of funeral doom. As a fresh band, they are quite proliferant, as they have just released their sixth album in eight years. It’s not easy to digest, as the mood is cruelly sad and depressing. The deep, painful melodies, the melancholic clean vocals and beautiful, heart-wrenching violin themes make this atmosphere even more mournful. The songs are further enhanced by flute and keyboard harmonies, and the guest appearance of outstanding vocalists such as Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride) and Mick Moss (Antimatter).

If you like heavy, depressive doom metal, I strongly recommend it! It got me to the bones!


1. Deepen This Wound
2. This Heart, A Coffin (Feat. Mick Moss)
3. Your Name In My Flesh
4. In Both Our Worlds The Pain Is Real (Feat. Aaron Stainthorpe)
5. The Door We Never Opened
6. A Place For All your Fears
7. See The Sky With Blind Eyes
8. Untitled (BONUS)

Related posts

CLOUDS to release new album with bonus track thru PERSONAL RECORDS


Second set of CLOUDS’ back catalog to be officially reissued by PERSONAL RECORDS


CLOUDS to have back catalog officially reissued by PERSONAL RECORDS


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More