DIABLERY stream new SATURNAL album at Black Metal Promotion

Today, Greek black metallers Diablery stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Candles, at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Set for international release on December 17th via Saturnal Records, hear Diablery‘s Candles in its entirety exclusively HERE.

We are heralds of the Luciferian Aeon. Searching Within and Without, into the bottomless, boundless Darkness, to gaze upon the Inner Flame. The Flame ‘carried’ by Phosphorus and the Light-Bearing Archetypes. We sculpt Sound into a Sword, to rip the fabric of reality, to reveal the Pillars of Wisdom & Knowledge, to break the shackles and ultimately to manifest the Current.”

Hailing from Athens, Greece, Diablery was formed in 2008, with guitarist Nimerius and vocalist/guitarist Setesh being the core members of the band. After almost a decade of restlessness and member changes, the lineup was solidified with the additions of bassist XII and drummer Merenhor.

Two years after their birth, Diablery recorded the demo/EP The Catharsis, which was later re-recorded in 2011 as The Eye EP. In 2014, DIABLERY released their debut album, Architect, which was mixed & mastered by Borge Finstad at Toproom Studio (Norway). In 2017, they honored their alliance with fellow Greeks Shadowcraft with the release of the split EP Entropy, which was mixed & mastered by Setesh at Void of Cosmos studio.

Now, Diablery return with their grandest statement yet: Candles. Simply and elegantly titled, Candles marks both a refinement and rebirth of the Diablery sound. Here, the band eschew some of the more familiar sympho-BM tropes that marked their earlier work for something that, while being still distinctly (and proudly) black metal, aims for a parallel cosmos that’s just as awe-inspiring…if not more so! Their physicality bleeds through everything here, sounding very much like a real BAND, performing together as one entity – “Live performances embody the raw power of black metal, as long as they further darkness and spiritual light,” says the band, which has seen Diablery tour across Greece, Germany, Norway, Bulgaria and the Netherlands – and emboldening the skyscraping songwriting they so effortlessly unfurl here. It’s an epic album, to be sure, clocking in at 66 minutes, but its forever-surging/winding corridors of nightsky sound and literally breathtaking melody ensure that listening is swift and satisfying. More simply, Candles is a great black metal record that aims for the essence – BLACK METAL, above all – and betrays a wealth of imagination within.

Profound truths await those who light the Candles of Diablery!

Experience all those truths in their entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Experience those truths visually with the previously revealed video “Sanguine Emissions of Aeonic Ecstasy” exclusively HERE, also courtesy of Black Metal Promotion. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Diablery’s Candles
1. Three Torches Lit [7:09]
2. Sanguine Emissions of Aeonic Ecstasy [6:56]
3. Spiral Ascension of Becoming [7:34]
4. The Star-Veiled Face [7:39]
5. The Coming Fog [6:01]
6. The Piercing Ice [8:45]
7. Moonlit Dome Revealed [8:59]
8. The Earth Covered My Face [9:50]
9. The Core that Burns Forever [2:17]


Related posts

DIABLERY premiere new video at Black Metal Promotion


DIABLERY set release date for new SATURNAL album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.