FUNERAL MIST set release date for new NOEVDIA album

On December 17th, NoEvDia will release Funeral Mist‘s highly anticipated fourth album, Deiform.

The inimitable Funeral Mist – one of the most iconic bands on the NoEvDia roster – has delivered unto us Deiform. Seven musical pieces contemplating the nature of divinity and mortal existence through the fiery lens of black metal.

As did the three past albums, Deiform exhibits a completely different approach to sound production compared to its predecessor. Nevertheless, from the first song to the last, the source of this multi-layered madness is unmistakable; all the classic Funeral Mist characteristics are present. Ambitious interludes, which are impressive compositions in their own right. Innovative use of various samples, which become a living, breathing part of the music. And frenzied oration delivered by what many believe to be the best and most versatile vocalist in black metal. All culminating in spiritual violence in its crudest form.

Deiform is a holistic experience, in the sense that music, art, and photography – all deriving from the project’s mastermind, D Rostén – is connected, and thereby best experienced in unison.

Full album stream to be revealed the day of release. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Funeral Mist’s Deiform
1. Twilight of the Flesh [9:38]
2. Apokalyptikon [4:26]
3. In Here [8:57]
4. Children of the Urn [7:46]
5. Hooks of Hunger [4:55]
6. Deiform [9:09]
7. Into Ashes [9:10]


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.