US black metal band IMPERIALIST reveal official video via Metal Injection

Imperialist have come up with a stunning album with a sci-fi theme to boot. The music is brilliantly written with fleshed out riffing and enough going on to retain everyone’s attention. Metal Injection premiered an official video of theirs which can be found AT THIS LINK. Excerpt – 

“You really ought to buckle up for the next six minutes, as Imperialist has zero time to slow down as they hurdle through the skeleton-infested cosmos”


– “invokes the cold and lonely feeling of floating in space” –Decibel Magazine (US)

– “by far, the best, tightest, accessible and intelligently written album I’ve heard in 2021.” – Metal Purgatory (Canada) 9.5/10

– “perfect black metal” – Dargedik (Peru) 9/10

– “multi-layered and maniacally darting fretwork” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “Zenith is technical Black metal mastery at its finest!” – The Coroners Report (New Zealand) 9/10

– “This is their magnum opus” – The Killchain (UK)

– “exemplary” – Stormbringer (Austria) 4/5

– “this is a fantastic album, that offers a world for us the listener to explore” – VM-Underground Fanzine (Netherlands)

– “Zenith” is a damn-near perfect title for this creation” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “easily mesmerizes us” – Acta Infernalis (France) 85/100

– “layers of crunchy riffs and heightening tension” – Moshpit Nation (US)

– ′′impeccable and solid execution′′ – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “conjure an atmosphere of menace and alien dread” – 
Metal Crypt (Canada)

– “impressive” –The Dark Melody (Spain) 8/10

– “this is another great sounding recording from Imperialist” – Occult Black Metal (UK) 8/10

– “visceral” – The Razor’s Edge (UK)

– “an entertaining and well-rehearsed black / death metal album” – (Germany)

– “Pretty good stuff” – Hard Rock Info (Sweden)

– “a very interesting listen” – Abaddon Magazine (UK)

Imperialist (US) – Zenith (Sci-fi Black Metal)

Genre – Sci-fi Black Metal 
Release Date – November 26th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Dissection, Sacramentum, Vektor, Emperor, Frozen Dawn, Vorga, Immortal, Abbath, Thulcandra

After releasing a standout album in ‘Cipher’, sci-fi black metal band Imperialist return with a brand new full length of soaring ambition and mesmerizing music. ‘Zenith’ sees the band delving fully into the sci-fi realm, stringing together longer, well-thought and fleshed out songs narrating the infinite appeal of the ever-mystifying cosmos. Having showcased a knack for infusing sharp thrash riffing and hooks into the bleak Dissection-esque black metal palette, Imperialist manage to take it to the next level on this album, aspiring for better scope and clutching on to the emotive stains lest it begins to get too mechanical straying far away from the earthly confines. Meticulously structured and carefully paced, the album pulsates like a luminous star, unleashing a plethora of unforgettable riffs with every song. Imperialist have never sounded more confident and mature, as they straddle calculated, sharp black metal music and the capacity to exude human sentience, taking forward the style into uncharted realms without losing the essence. They’ve crafted a masterpiece with ‘Zenith’, crossing thresholds of what this particular style is expected to contain.

Line up –
Sergio Soto – Vocals, Lead Guitar
Bryant Quinones – Lead Guitar
Rod Quinones – Drums
Joshua Alvarez – Bass

Track listing –

1. 01011000
2. The Maw
3. Parallax Descends
4. He Who Mastered Shapes
5. Majesty Of The Void
6. Terminal Odyssey – Default
7. Beyond The Celestial Veil

Official Video Stream

Imperialist Bandcamp

Related posts

Sci-fi-themed black metal band IMPERIALIST premiere track via Decibel Magazine


US sci-fi black metal sensation IMPERIALIST announce new album details for Transcending Obscurity Records release


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.