It’s oh so quiet… but not yet – MARTO EP OUT NOW

Just before the Christmas holidays, Finnish poetic extreme metal act Marto strikes with six songs of pure aggression and rhythmic hooks. The band’s debut EP is titled “Sine Nomine” and is released by Rockhopper Music, a label that is back after being on a hiatus for a decade.

Hailing from Pori, Finland, Marto was formed less than a year ago at rehearsals by four members of post-metal band atlases (signed to Lifeforce Records). After spending years playing atmospheric metal, the members decided to try something different and started to write music that blends grind, metalcore, melancholy and Finnish poetry. New music started to flow and soon after the band had recorded its first EP.

Marto is heavily influenced by the work of melancholic poet Saima Harmaja.

FFO: Napalm Death, Rotten Sound, CMX, Converge, Terrorizer

Nico Brander – guitar (Atlases)
Ville-Veikko Laaksonen – guitar (Atlases)
Arttu Leppänen – drums (Atlases)
Jesse Simola – vocals (Atlases)
Ville Vuorinen – bass


Related posts

MARTO release two new songs and a video for “Nihil”


Poetic Finnish core act MARTO release a lyric video for Solus


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More