ODDLAND to release new album “Vermilion” in March

Founded in 2003 in Turku, Finland, ODDLAND’s forward-thinking delivery melds aggressive tones, spacious textures, and glorious melodies into a seamless and cohesive entity.

Following a string of successful demos, the band was signed to Century Media for the 2012 debut album, “The Treachery Of Senses”. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö, the record was greeted with a barrage of critical acclaim, including praise from top-tier publications like Rock Tribune, Metal Hammer, Inferno, and many others, and praised as the best prog-metal record ever recorded in Finland!!

Oddland recorded the magnificent follow-up album “Origin” at Fantom Studios (Insomnium, Korpiklaani, Oranssi Pazuzu) after which it was mixed and mastered by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir) and released worldwide through Sensory Records in 2016. Containing a bit more than forty-five minutes of music, the album bears a theme that ties deeply into the lyrics and extensive artwork, with a separate piece of art being created for each of the nine songs, by Egyptian artist Mohammed Essam.

Oddland has performed at a number of festivals including FME, Tuska, Headway, and Progpower Europe, been touring Europe twice, both as a support act for Persefone and as split headliner, in addition to many shows alongside the likes of established acts including Soen, Leprous, Swallow the Sun and Omnium Gatherum. It’s a great live band that leaves nothing to be desired.

And here we are in 2021 – with the brand-new third, album, named “Vermilion” ready from these Finnish masters of prog. With an insanely amazing production that takes the listener into the universe of Tool and mixes that super production with a perfect blend of musical twists that would startle any Leprous, Pain Of Salvation or even Faith No More fan, you just can’t go wrong.

“Vermilion” will be released on digital, LP (marbled red/black vinyl, limited to 300 units) and CD formats on March 11th, 2022 via Uprising Records. Pre-orders are available here and here.

“Vermilion” tracklist:
1. Vermilion Pt.1: Arrival
2. Vermilion Pt.2: Below
3. Vermilion Pt.3: The Walls Of The Mind
4. Vermilion Pt.4: Feed The Void
5. Vermilion Pt.5: Emancipator
6. Pathway
7. Resonance
8. Unity

Sakari Ojanen: vocals, guitars
Joni Palmroth: bass
Ville Viitanen: drums
Jussi Poikonen: guitars

Buy CD
Buy LP

Official site

Related posts

ODDLAND – Vermillion


Finnish proggers ODDLAND announce European tour in May/June


ODDLAND – new album “Vermilion”, from Finnish progsters, out today


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.