Toronto’s PRIMALFROST To Unleash New Album “Lost Elegies” Dec 28th

Primalfrost, the one-man melodic death shredding unit created by Canadian guitarist Dean Paul Arnold (touring guitarist Belphegor, Operus, ex-Vital Remains) announces the release of the first full-length in seven years. Entitled “Lost Elegies”, this third album follows 2014’s “Prosperous Visions” and features eight tracks packing their own punch. 

“I aimed for there to be no fillers/empty space on the album whatsoever. I want it to be memorable from start to finish,” adds Arnold

As the sole composer/multi-instrumentalist, Arnold had songs composed solely on guitar pro, as well as written and arranged in an actual recorded pre-production setting. There are songs on “Lost Elegies” that are both years old and completely new, as well as material hashed together from both old/new ideas.

For the album’s recording, Arnold teamed up with Jonathan Lefrancois-Leduc (Blackguard, Ex-Deo) for mixing & mastering as well as Jan Yrlund (Manowar, Tyr, Korpiklaani) for artwork. A powerhouse of melodic metal with blistering riffs, guitar solos, orchestration, & more, this new offering is sure to be enjoyed by many.

“I’m sure it will be received very well, it’s definitely a solid continuation of the band’s sound, but definitely in a matured/refined way. I’ve had plenty of time to really hone and refine every aspect of the sound, and to make sure it has the production quality/performance on my end to meet those requirements. If you’ve heard Primalfrost before it’s quite obvious there’s the influence of bands like Wintersun, Ensiferum, Kalmah, etc. My goal is to take influence from those sounds but add elements of grit, intensity, speed, & heaviness found in the more extreme genre”

“Lost Elegies” is due out December 28, 2021.

Album pre-order is available at

Primalfrost has three singles currently streaming in support of “Lost Elegies”, which can be hard below.

Stormbearer – Music Video –
Nomad –
Maelstrom –
Spotify –

Track Listing:
1. Maelstrom (5:11)
2. Bringer of Immensity (4:36)
3. Nomad (3:38)
4. Stormbearer (4:16)
5. Voyage Into Ruin (9:06)
6. Solace Kingdom (5:59)
7. As Embers Wane (1:57)
8. Tenebrous Skies (10:59)
Album Length: 45:47

Album Credits:
Dean Arnold – All Instruments, Vocals, & Orchestration
Recorded by Dean Arnold in Toronto, Canada
Mixed & Mastered by Jonathan Lefrancois-Leduc of Silverwings Studios in Montreal, Canada
Additional Orchestration by Jonathan Lefrancois-Leduc

For more info:

Related posts

PRIMALFROST premieres “Solace Kingdom” performance video!


Melodic death project PRIMALFROST release new guitar playthrough video for BRINGER OF IMMENSITY


PRIMALFROST Posts Visualizer For 11 Minute Epic “Tenebrous Skies” + New Album “Lost Elegies” Out Now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More