DORMANTH new video online!

 The legendary Spanish melodic Death Metal band DORMANTH, have just launched a lyric-video of the song “So Dies” taken from their recently re-issued debut demo ’94 “Sadness” with 4 bonus that saw the light last 30th of November 2021 through Xtreem Music on CD format.

     You can watch the video here:

     “Sadness” was the starting point for DORMANTH back in ’94 when the Spanish extreme Metal scene was still starting and DORMANTH was one of the pioneering bands when it came to melodic Death Metal, releasing their debut album “Valley of Dreams” in ’95, although dissolving a year later to resume it again in 2015, releasing three albums and two more EP’s since then. DORMANTH‘s style is a Melodic Death from the early ’90s when bands like DARK TRANQUILITY, AMORPHIS, IN FLAMES, PARADISE LOST and a long etcetera, reigned in this style.

Tracklist for “Sadness” is as follows:

01. Asleep (intro)
02. So Dies Another Day
03. Forlorn Paths
04. The Silence
05. Desolation
06. Asleep (outro)
07. Torn Apart (Carnage cover) 2020
08. Serpent Speech (Entombed cover) [Live 02.03.96]
09. Destiny [Live 29.04.95]
10. The Eye-Desolation [Live 29.04.95]

     Release date for “Sadness” was November 30th, 2021 through Xtreem Music on CD format. You can visit DORMANTH‘s official site here: and listen to one song on the following link:

Related posts

DORMANTH will see their demo ’94 re-issued with bonus on Xtreem Music!


New DORMANTH lyric-video online!


New DORMANTH video-clip online!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More