PLANESWALKER (ft. members of Helion Prime, Gloryhammer) Unveil Video “The Spark” Off Upcoming Album

Debut Album “Tales of Magic” Out January 21, 2022

Inspired by the Magic The Gathering card game, Planeswalker is the new power metal band founded by Helion Prime guitarist Jason Ashcraft and newly added Gloryhammer vocalist Sozos Michael.

Today, the duo is unveiling the music video for their second single “The Spark” from their forthcoming debut album “Tales of Magic” due out on January 21, 2022.

Watch at

“Tales of Magic” includes guest performances from Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), Heather Michele (ex-Helion Prime), Taylor Washington (Paladin), R.A. Voltaire (Ravenous), and more! 

Album pre-order available at the following links:Big Cartel Pre-Order (Shirts and Physical Copies):

Bandcamp Pre-Order:

First single and album title track – Tales of Magic – Lyric Video –

Track Listing:
1. Tales of Magic 
2. The Spark 
3. Shadow of Emeria 
4. Blackblade 
5. The Forever Serpent
6. Oath of the Gatewatch 
7. A Million to One (Kiss Cover) 

For more info:

Related posts

PLANESWALKER’s (members of Helion Prime, Gloryhammer) New Video ft. Guests From Unleash The Archers, Ravenous E.H., ex-Helion Prime; Debut Album “Tales of Magic” Out Jan 21st


Magic The Gathering Inspired Power Metal PLANESWALKER (created by Helion Prime current and former members)


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.