AD FINEM OMNIA set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut, reveal first track – features members of SOL SISTERE, ANIMUS MORTIS, TOTTEN KORPS+++

Today, Purity ThroughFire announces March 21st as the international release date for Ad Finem Omnia‘s highly anticipated debut album, No Peace – No Dawn, on digipack CD format.

Formed at the dawn of 2020, Ad Finem Omnia are a duo hailing from Chile. Despite their seeming newness, both members concurrently play in Sol Sistere and have done time in such other bands as Animus Mortis and Totten Korps among others. However, as Ad Finem Omnia, both Ricardo Araya (guitars, bass, vocals) and Pablo Vera (drums) are devoted to melodic-yet-melancholic black metal steeped in timeless ’90s classicism. Two digital singles as well as a demo were issued over their first year of existence, and now Ad Finem Omnia strike with their first full-length, No Peace – No Dawn.

One spin through No Peace – No Dawn is enough to convince even the most cynical listeners that Ad Finem Omnia are indeed “old souls” who inherently understand the art of black metal. No rawness, no chaos, no depression: the duo’s debut album surges and sparkles to poignant, thoughtful songwriting that places equal emphasis on hook and atmosphere, passion and performance. It sounds strikingly familiar and foreign simultaneously; likewise does it sound authentically mid-’90s as well as modern. Perhaps more amazingly, Ad Finem Omnia evoke both northern and southern climes in their strident black metal, betraying a depth of character that further puts No Peace – No Dawn in rarefied territory. Equally amazing is the fact that Araya and Vera put masterful instrumental chops in service of the SONG, by proxy exuding a classiness that further underlines its unique nature.

From past to present and undeniably beyond, Ad Finem Omnia show there’s No Peace – No Dawn!

Witness past, present, and beyond with the brand-new track “The Solipsist” HERE at Purity Through Fire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover artwork – with photography by Marisol Correa Corales – and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ad Finem Omnia’s No Peace – No Dawn
1. Vultures
2. The Abyss
3. Solve: Route To Extinction
4. Coagula: Promethean Fire
5. Doomed To Death
6. Pitch Black
7. In Defiance
8. Of Agony and Emptiness
9. The Solipsist


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.