INSINERATEHYMN set release date for new BLOOD HARVEST / ROTTED LIFE album, reveal first track – features ex-members of LA’s TRANSCENDENCE

Today, Blood Harvest Records, in conspiracy with Rotted Life, announces February 25th as the international release date for Insineratehymn‘s highly anticipated second album, Disembodied, on CD and cassette tape formats. The vinyl LP version will follow later in the year.

One of death metal’s best-kept secrets, Insineratehymn hail from Los Angeles and feature three ex-members of now-labelmates Transcendence. The band formed in 2016, and two years later did Insineratehymn‘s debut album arrive, bearing the title A Moment in a Vision. An auspicious start, already evincing mastery of timeless death metal songcraft, A Moment in a Vision was but a signal of greater things to come for Insineratehymn.

At last, that arrives with DisembodiedInsineratehymn‘s second album. Clearer, cutting, and more crushing, Disembodied doesn’t so much as dispense with the previous album’s style as it simply sharpens it to a dangerous degree. Indeed, Insineratehymn give a masterclass in ’90s death metal, from the spiraling vortexes of early Tampa to the sewage to come from New York, on to eerie emanations from Europe and the dissonance at the dawn of the new millennium. Naturally, the band bend those classic tropes in a variety of ways, all of which bespeak their own identity: scuzzy, slicing, clanging, angular, brutal beatdown, ignorant stomp, or just straightforward killshot – no weapon is left aside. Simply, Disembodied is a death metal record for death metal maniacs, by death metal maniacs who understand and appreciate the rich-yet-codified history of the genre.

Graced with amazing cover artwork courtesy of Edgar Roldan and utterly throttling production, Insineratehymn are prepared to ascend the throne with Disembodied!

Begin the ascent with the brand-new track “Proliferation of the Deceased” HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Insineratehymn’s Disembodied
1. Perpetual Anguish
2. Visceral Ignominy
3. Corporeal Inception
4. Proliferation Of The Deceased
5. Intransitive Sanction
6. Immolated Ascension
7. Cerebral Malevolence
8. Bitter Loss [Entombed cover]


Related posts

INSINERATEHYMN stream new BLOOD HARVEST album at Death Metal Promotion – features ex-members of LA’s TRANSCENDENCE


INSINERATEHYMN premiere new track at – features ex-members of LA’s TRANSCENDENCE


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.