NULLIFICIATON stream PERSONAL RECORDS debut at Death Metal Promotion – features members of DESOLATOR, FORMLESS ODEON+++

Filipino death metal cult Nullification stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Kingdoms to Hovel, at the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Set for international release on January 14th via Personal Records, hear Nullification‘s Kingdoms to Hovel in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in May 2021, Nullification‘s brand of death metal is sure to bring destructive breakneck music to old-school listeners with their exciting debut album. Founded by Jayson Gonzales in his hometown of Bay, Laguna, Philippines, he initially wrote the materials for the album before he was later joined by Andrei Alemania on drums, Rozel Leaño on vocals and bass, and Jonathan Miranda on lead guitars — all current members of Desolator (Philippines) and Formless Oedon. The band finished writing, recording, and production of their debut album in June of the same year.

After its ominous intro, immediately upon pressing “play” to Kingdoms to Hovel, the listener will be transported back to glorious times — ancient days done with ancient ways. Nullification‘s attack is pure and true Metal of Death brewed in the cauldron of olde, with their foremost influences of Mercyless, Benediction, Demolition Hammer, Ripping Corpse, Morbid Angel, early Cynic, and Asphyx ringing loud and clear. However, the quartet are no mere plagiarists, and proudly contribute to this hallowed lineage with righteously ripping songwriting that’s straightforward and fucking EVIL and a possessed & poisoned style of execution that literally sounds DANGEROUS. Everything comes at you at once, and there’s NO ESCAPE. Sealing the coffin is the devastating production: palpably physical, and the perfect balance between clear ‘n’ cutting and raw ‘n’ bloody.

Mark our words: one will not find a death metal record in 2022 that sounds as authentically 1992 as Nullification‘s Kingdoms to Hovel.

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, hear Kingdoms to Hovel in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nullification’s Kingdoms to Hovel
1. Intro to Annihilation
2. The Sledgehammer
3. Calamity from the Skies
4. Kingdoms Reduced to Hovel
5. Deliverance from Chaos
6. Negated Fields
7. Inside the Surreal
8. Everything… and Everyone (Nullified)
9. I, the Nullifier


Related posts

NULLIFICIATON premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features members of DESOLATOR, FORMLESS ODEON+++


NULLIFICIATON set release date for PERSONAL RECORDS debut, reveal first track – features members of DESOLATOR, FORMLESS ODEON+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.