VENOM PRISON release “Nemesis”, taken from “Erebos”, out February 4th, 2022

(Photo credit: Andy Ford)

“This song is about the urge to hurt the person who has caused you irreparable harm and has changed your life forever. It deals with having been left to fix the damage done to you all by yourself. This specifically relates to experiencing narcissistic abuse and the trauma resulting from it”, say VENOM PRISON about their latest song, “Nemesis”, taken from their upcoming album “Erebos”. Like the two clips previously released the video was directed and produced by Thomas Coe-Brooker and can be viewed here:

VENOM PRISON further explain: “Narcissists tend to pick empaths as their victims because they are emotional sponges who can absorb feelings from other people easily and this makes them very attractive to narcissists as these people will fulfil all of their needs in a selfless way. This results in a parasitic relationship. With ‘Nemesis’ we wanted to capture the emotions of aggression, determination and pain in a more traditional Venom Prison manner. Bringing you brutal moments, energetic pace and the head banging assault of heavy metal.”

“Erebos” will be out on February 4th, 2022. Pre-orders are already up for the following formats:
Ltd. CD Digipak    
Gatefold black LP    
Digital Album    
500 x Gatefold hot pink-black marbled LP at CM Distro Wholesale EU and
300 x Gatefold red LP at EMP
500 x Gatefold glow in the dark LP directly from the band at
1000 x Gatefold ivory LP at all Indie outlets
500 x Gatefold emerald green LP at Revolver
500 x Gatefold marigold LP at
Click here for options:

VENOM PRISON has carved an uncompromising space for themselves over the course of two full-length albums, “Animus” (2016) and “Samsara” (2019) with 2020’s “Primeval” reinvigorating the band’s earlier EPs with two newly written tracks added. What began as an explosive collaboration between Russian-born vocalist Larissa Stupar and guitarist Ash Gray (with the lineup rounded out by guitarist Ben Thomas, bassist Mike Jefferies and drummer Joe Bills) has exploded into a force to be reckoned with as vitriolic and outspoken lyrically as they are musically.

The band previously released:
“Judges Of The Underworld”:
“Pain Of Oizys”:

Larissa Stupar – lead vocals
Ash Gray – guitar
Ben Thomas – guitar
Mike Jefferies – bass
Joe Bills – drums


Related posts

VENOM PRISON – release cover of “Officer Down” on all digital platforms


VENOM PRISON “Erebos” is out, release “Comfort of Complicity (Visualizer Video)”


VENOM PRISON release “Pain Of Oizys”, taken from “Erebos” – Out February 4th, 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More