DECRAPTED – Vicente Paya & Dave Rotten’s new band!! Crushing Death Metal to come out soon on Xtreem Music

DECRAPTED is a new Spanish Death Metal band formed by Vicente Payá (UNBOUNDED TERROR, GOLGOTHA, BIS·NTE) on guitar/ bass and Dave Rotten (AVULSED, HOLYCIDE, CHRIST DENIED) on vocals, formed in spring 2021.

Vicente & Daveare old friends since the very beginnings of their main bands in 1991 and already worked together in projects like YSKELGROTH, UNWOM and the 3rd GOLGOTHA album, but they both felt the need to work on a proper Death Metal band, so DECRAPTED was born!! Not with the intention of reinventing the wheel, but to offer some old school stuff with both intensity, brutality and a dose of melody and killer grooves!!

     The debut album of DECRAPTED is entitled “Bloody Rivers of Death” and was recorded during summer 2021 with the help of Camilo Pirata on guest guitar solos and Miquel Angel Riutort “Mega” on drums, who also took care of recording, mixing and mastering the album at his own Psychosomatic Recording studios, achieving a truly great production!!

     Lyrics on the album were written by Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER, PUTREVORE, MASSACRE) and cover artwork was made by Ukrainian artist Daemorph Art who already worked for AVULSED & PUTREVORE

Tracklist for “Bloody Rivers of Death” is as follows:

01. Bleeding Devourment
02. Forcefed Human Flesh
03. Cook on the Stake
04. Headless Haunting
05. As the Horror Comes
06. Bloody Cave
07. The Ravenous
08. Meat Truck

     Release date for “Bloody Rivers of Death” will be April 5th, 2022 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP & Cassette formats. You can visit DECRAPTED‘s official site here: and listen to the first advance song on the following link:

Related posts

DECRAPTED official video & pre-order for new album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.