WHERE’S MY BIBLE is set to release music videos of all tracks from upcoming new EP Circle – First single Chapter I: Escape is released today!

Promo picture by Teppo Ristola Photography

Finnish Heinola-based metal band Where’s My Bible released a new single and music video ‘Chapter I: Escape’. The track is taken from the upcoming EP Circle which is set to be released on May 13th 2022 via Inverse Records. There will be four tracks on EP and music video is done for each song.

WATCH Chapter I: Escape music video:

Singer Jussi Matilainen comments:
“When it comes to the storyline of EP and videos they are all connected to each other and it tells a multidimensional story about mental health problems, mainly focusing on depression. I love to use metaphors in lyrics so Circle is more diverse than you might imagine at the first hear. i believe listening/watching after times it opens up over and over again to the listener. Fun to see what kind of experiences people will have from Circle.”

Guitarist Pasi Löfgrén continues:
“In new material the band have taken new direction to a more modern metal but still having our own sound. The new material will be definitely darker than earlier stuff, serving bigger sound elements including some brutal, melodic and some fast stuff. It will be bigger and heavier W.M.B than ever than before.”

Guitarist Toni Hinkkala concludes: 
“I’m not saying that the journey with this release has been easy but now at the time of the release I can proudly say that everything has been worth it…A step to the dark side can also bring something beautiful with it…” 

Listen to the single on:
Apple Music:

Pre-save Circle EP to your Spotify playlist:
Pre-save Chapter II: Void single to your Spotify playlist:
Pre-save Chapter III: Nest single to your Spotify playlist:​

Where’s My Bible: Circle

  1. Chapter I: Escape
  2. Chapter II: Void
  3. Chapter III: Nest
  4. Chapter IV: Origin

EP cover by Niko Hiltunen

Mastered by Juho Räihä (Soundspiral Audio)

Recorded & mixed by Pasi Löfgrén (Inka Studio)

Vocals: Jussi Matilainen
Guitar: Toni Hinkkala
Guitar: Pasi Löfgrén
Bass: Jarno Laakkonen
Drums: Teppo Ristola


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.