Canada’s CAVEAT Release Title-Track / Single Off Upcoming Album “Alchemy” Out Feb 2022

New Album “Alchemy” Out Feb 11th, 2022

L-R Joe Sikorski – Guitars, Greg Musgrave – Guitars & Vocals, Amanda Marie Bourdon – Vocals & Keyboards, Casey Rogers – Drums, Matt Petti – Bass
Photo Credit – Monika Deviat

Caveat have a new album coming out, their first since 2016 and they are fully intending to give their fans a very nuanced listening experience with “Alchemy”. Never content to pigeonhole themselves into a single genre or follow any conventional rules, through this album, they deliver an auditory adventure, a wide scope of twists and turns with a goal for the listener to consistently expect the unexpected throughout the listening experience.

The title track “Alchemy” is one of the proggier songs on the album, and it shows off Amanda Marie Bourden’s powerhouse voice as well as Matt Petti’s incredible bass performance. This song deals with addiction and how we are in search of the magic elixir (in so many cases alcohol) that will make us a perceived better version of ourselves, which in almost every case turns out to be the opposite. The band explains further:

“The title track from the new album, Alchemy travels into new territory for Caveat, with Amanda taking on lead vocal duties for most of the song and showcasing some of our most ambitious writing to date. With an almost soundtrack vibe of musically dynamic nuances, “Alchemy” creates a progressive listening experience unlike any other you’ve ever heard. New, exciting, refreshing and poised to bring Caveat’s new sound to both new and old audiences alike.”

When Caveat first started, almost two decades ago, the songs were almost exclusively written by guitarist/vocalist Greg Musgrave. Since then, guitarist Joe Sikorski has become integral in the songwriting alongside Musgrave, with drummer Casey Rogers offering musical ideas and arrangements as well. Musgrave’s lyrics primarily come from a darker place and one of overcoming personal adversity and demons that provide a cathartic vehicle to express and purge those inner demons.

“Alchemy” is recommended for fans of Opeth, Cynic, and Devin Townsend.

The single “Alchemy” can be heard via its premiere on SonicPerspectives HERE.

The full album is being released on February 11, 2022.

Music Video – Infinite –

Track Listing:
1. Silver (7:03)
2. Alchemy (7:08)
3. Infinite (6:44)
4. Black Mirror (7:06)
5. Ghost (8:35)
6. Until Dawn (5:55)
7. Zero Hour (7:21)
Album Length: 49:54

For more info:

Related posts

CAVEAT Draw The “Silver” Lining With New Video Off New Album “Alchemy”


CAVEAT’s New Band Playthrough “Ghost” Will Haunt You For More! + New Album “Alchemy” Out Now!


Canada’s CAVEAT Shares Their Elixir To Fight Addiction w/ New Music Video “Alchemy” + New Album Out Now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More